Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Collide Records

Dive Deep

LP (12" album, 33 rpm)

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Vinyl, August 25, 2017

Chance to win daily prizes
Try Amazon App features for more chances to win. No purchase necessary. Learn more
Available from these sellers.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Check Out Our Turntable Store
    Need a new record player? Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more.

Editorial Reviews

Vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release, the third album from Chicago-based singer, songwriter, producer and musician Andrew Belle. Dive Deep is Belle's most personal release to date with it's intimate subject matter and Belle's renewed commitment to understanding the world around him through song. Belle began writing what would eventually become Dive Deep in 2014, a year after releasing and touring around his sophomore album, the ambitious and critically acclaimed Black Bear. It also coincides with a particularly dark time in which Belle lost his voice for over two months, forcing him to confront what his life might look like without music at it's center. Gradually, he was able to resume performing and recording the body of work that would become Dive Deep, which he recorded with producer Chad Copelin at Blackwatch Studios in Norman, Oklahoma. In many ways, Dive Deep picks up where Black Bear left off: the 11-song collection expands on the electronic ambient sounds of it's predecessor (which veered sharply from Belle's acoustic-heavy 2010 debut, The Ladder), and isn't short on cerebral, introspective songwriting. Where it evolves from Black Bear, though, is in, appropriately, it's depth and in it's striking vulnerability. Dive Deep marks the first time Belle has opened himself to co-writers, and sees the new father turning a wizened eye on love and domesticity, as recounted thoughtfully in the title track.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Horizon
  2. Black Clouds
  3. Down
  4. Honey and Milk
  5. Dive Deep
  6. T R N T
  7. New York
  8. You
  9. Hurt Nobody
  10. Drought
  11. When the End Comes

Product details

  • Vinyl (August 25, 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Andrew Belle Inc
  • ASIN: B074CB98YK
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #33,145 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers