Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now Ellen



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 172 reviews
on December 2, 2012
Recieved the Diztronic Matte Back Black phone cover for my Droid Razr HD quickly and proceeded to install it. No problems with the installation. It was simple and straight forward. The fit is good and snug and the case doesn't really increase the overall size of the phone by that much ( I have pretty large hands). I ended up using a charger for another phone and the plug did not want to go all the way into the phone because the connector on the charger was slightly larger. A quick trim with an exacto knife to the charger plug and everything was working OK. This case is pretty hard and probably would not provide much protection from a long fall onto a hard surface but under less severe conditions it will more than likely be adequate. The front edge of the cover is raised so the phone can be placed face down on a flat surface without damaging the glass which is a nice feature. All in all a good product for a decent price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2014
The cover isn't perfect, but it's pretty good for the price. The only issues I've found with it are that it isn't an absolutely perfect fit (just above the speaker, it doesn't seat fully around the edge of the phone's face), and that I have to partially unwrap the phone to charge it because the section above the charging port tends to put pressure on the charging cable and prevents it from making a solid connection. It's only a small complaint, and the cover stays in place all the time, but is still easy to remove when I need to. It's not a grand slam, but it's definitely worth the price if you're looking to keep your phone from getting beat up without beating up your budget as well. I can certainly recommend this cover to anybody looking for an economic solution that isn't an obsessive compulsive. Thanks for reading, have a good one! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2013
I'm very happy with my Diztronic case purchase. On my previous phone, I tried multiple cases from silicone to TPU, and based on that experience went directly with the TPU case this time. The case fits well and buttons / camera are not blocked. I was primary interested in a case that would offer protection to the phone but not significantly increase the size. I understand that many of the larger cases may offer increased protection, but the impact on phone outline is important to me and it seems that Diztronic has found a good balance here.

I have run into the issue of some micro-USB cables not fitting correctly with the case on the phone. My individual experience has been that some older cables haven't fit well, but I've had no issues with the stock Motorola cable that came with the phone or new cables ordered from Monoprice shortly after purchasing the phone. While this can be a slight annoyance, it isn't a big deal for me personally.

Overall, I find these to be very good slim-line cases
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
I've had four cases so far for my Droid Razr HD, this is the best.
+ It adds the least bulk. It's a rigid polyurethane that still has some give - it's in a nice sweet spot between a hard plastic case and a soft silicone case, and it's very thin (but the phone is still well protected).
+ The cutouts are all in the right place, it even has a cutout for the microphone which some cheaper cases don't have.
+ The matte finish on the back is nice, it looks good and feels good in hand. The edge around the front is shiny, which is kind of neat. It's a clean and simple design.
- I have an AmazonBasics 6 foot USB to MicroUSB cable, and it is too big for nearly every case's holes, including this one. I can charge the phone in this case because it has one big hole for the USB and HDMI cables, so I can shove the cable in there and it works. The silicone cases have individual holes, and that doesn't work at all.
- I really, deeply wish they made this case in white or a light gray. I would absolutely buy this again. Best case for the money, hands down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2013
The case from Diztronic is a fantastic one. Works as advertised and without it being cheap and flimsy like some people may come to believe.

The case itself is made of a more reliable material like a hard rubber/plastic, but it fits like a hard case. To me that is an automatic plus because of the fact that it wont fly into 5 pieces if it were to fall on the ground. The feel of the case is nice, but it is slippery in hand and it can slip out of grasp easily. Hopefully there will be a follow up case that is just like this, but with a textured feeling on the back. Otherwise, if you need a casing that fits, is well constructed and most importantly, cheap! You found the right one.

Take the $10 plunge, it's well worth it.

P.S. when the phone is in pocket, along with the case, the lint will not stick to the case. That's another huge plus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
If its a standard Droid RAZR HD its going to fit, and it fits well. It doesn't add a whole lot of thickness and has just enough lip to grab the front of the device. Fighting it back off of the phone takes a bit of effort, but that just goes to show how tight of a fit it is. The front lip also acts as a buffer against front side falls for flattened surfaces.

The only downfall, however slight is the lack of an included screen protector like some other brands. Though, that's easily rectified by buying one of the low cost screen covers. Also, the matte version is a magnet for visible greasy fingerprints and stains. Its not an otter box, but I'm not THAT much of a a klutz.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2013
Though cheap in price, the matte black case by Diztronic fits my Droid RAZR HD perfectly. The material feels sturdy, yet maintains the phones slim form. Feels great to pick up and hold, doesn't slip, and fits into Motorola's vehicle dock as well (with the original face plate slid out).

Compared to other cases such as Trident's Aegis series, the RAZR fits and feels better when used with the Diztronic case. Otterbox and Trident provide high quality cases that are definitely a must...if you plan on hiking up some mountains whilst dropping your cell phone on boulder after boulder and possibly throwing it against a few trees here and there. However, for the average consumer, this Diztronic case certainly does all that's required of it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2014
The case is EXACTLY as described by seller. So pleased. Bought 2 of these--1 for my phone that is another make/model, and they are AWESOME! Doesn't bulk up the phone and they are also tough. Bought this for my husband's phone, who has already gone through 2 cases from other competitors. Whatever the material combination is, it's perfect, and, well worth the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2014
Have had it on my phone for about 2 weeks now and I still love it. Doesn't stick inside your pocket like the flimsy rubber ones do, but doesn't crack like the hard plastic ones do if you drop it. It's pretty much the best of both worlds. Also love the matte finish because it's so easy to keep clean. Stays tight on the phone with no wiggle room, but is easy to get on and off (I take it off every couple of days to just blow out any little bits of dust that gets under the edges).
A great case that doesn't ruin the slimness of your phone (aka, the main feature of a RAZR).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2014
This case adds very little thickness and weight to the Droid Razr HD. While the case may not offer the most protection possible, it does offer the right amount for those who are generally careful with their phone but may drop it every once in a while. The logo is subtle on the back and the side and back openings allow for easy usage of the phone. The only issue I've had is plugging in certain chargers as some are thicker at the end than others; however, the issue is easily solved by either using a less thick charger or taking the case half-way off. Wonderful purchase overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Need customer service? Click here