Industrial Deals HPC Design the future with O'Reilly Media Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on July 14, 2012
Overall, I like the book. If you have little cooking experience, you may find this book very helpful. A lot of extra info on cooking.

Most of the recipies are easily altered to suit tastes. I have other books by this author and I have enjoyed reading them. However, this author uses boxed mixes as a base and I prefer to bake from scratch, but my frosting/icing needs a little uplifting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 27, 2014
After learning about the Cake Dr in a Wilton's cake class, I immediately ordered all the cake books. The frostings are easy to make and don't require a lot of ingredients. I definitely recommend this book for the baker who want old fashion recipes BUT with less steps and less time consuming.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2012
what more could you ask for? buy the book, and you will hold the keys to successful frosting in your hands. All types, all flavors - every possible frosting for every reason. You will not be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 25, 2015
It has some nice ideas!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 2, 2013
All of the Cake Doctor cookbooks are amazing. They contain recipes for real people with easy-to-find ingredients. You can count on Anne Byrn to help you make something special.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 2, 2014
Perfect compliments to any cake. adore the hints and tips, these are some pretty awesome sweet recipes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 14, 2016
Great recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2013
Wow! You will love this book. Icings are easy and great tasting. Take the time to make them every time you bake.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 19, 2013
Couldn't believe the different types and can't wait to try on friends and family. Thought I knew most of them
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 2, 2014
Very Informative with lots of variety to choose from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse