Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon life life life  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno

Doo - Wops & Hooligans
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$5.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on September 8, 2017
Great happy music !! Bruno Mars, wonderful as always!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 7, 2017
Another great Bruno Mars CD. The CD arrived as promised from the vendor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 27, 2017
I love Bruno Mars, I don't care what he sings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 17, 2017
Great music. Upbeat and fun. Love Bruno Mars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 3, 2017
Wife loves the Bruno... and I like him fine..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 18, 2015
I LOVE BURNO!! So this was a no thought GIVEN to buy... My only complaint was that it was really static-y when I opened it. Surprisingly a used dryer sheet did the trick and it plays beautifully on my mom's older (15+ years old) record player but slightly skips on my new one I got earlier this year but this isn't defect of the product but just some of the troubles of owning and buying vinyls.. I will say I was startled by the neon clear orange vinyl when I was expecting just a plain black record. :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 5, 2017
This has his break out hits and is a fun listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 7, 2010
Bruno Mars literally sprung up out of nowhere this year when he appeared on B.O.B.'s hit single Nothin On You. He had an undeniably smooth voice with a unique quality that made him instantly likable. I will admit that Bruno Mars does show flashes of Michael Jackson in his voice in the same type of way that Ne-Yo has some shades of MJ in his voice. This is not to say he sings or sounds like Michael, just that certain notes he hits reminds of the late great. However that little quality did not cause me to overrate this album. Bruno Mars is extremely talented and is a star waiting to happen.

Having also appeared on Travie McCoy's successful single Billionaire as well as helping produce the magnificent Cee-Lo Green single "F You", Bruno finally drops his much anticipated album. Earlier he released a 4 song EP "Its Better If You Don't Understand" which was a great record. However, 3 of those 4 songs made it to his debut album Doo Wops & Hooligans. That would not be so bad if the album was longer than 10 tracks. It's still not really a problem since the album is filled with great songs. The single Just The Way You Are is 5 stars all the way as well as Grenade, Talking To The Moon and Lazy Song. Bruno Mars mixes soul with reggae and pop but does so effortlessly and with such style and grace. Vocally he's one of the best male singers to emerge in quite a while and the production is timeless. The lyrics are original and sung with passion. Cee-Lo Green, B.O.B., and Damian Marley make cameos but Bruno was not outshined on his own project.

Doo Wops & Hooligans is easily one of the better albums of the year. I'd rank it up there with Janelle Monae, Nneka, and Corinne Bailey Rae's efforts. It's unfortunate that Bruno Mars has encountered a bit of trouble as this album was released but it's easy to see he has the talent to be a cornerstone in music for years to come. 5 stars.
0Comment| 55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 5, 2017
Wife loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 27, 2017
Bruno is cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here