Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon life life life  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno



on April 15, 2017
The reason I am rating this as 2 stars is due to the poor grammar, Jumping around with characters. Seriously You need to proof read your typing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 14, 2016
Based on a game that basically is just point shoot and run this book adds depth to story and characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 6, 2016
The author is great but this first book hardly explains anything. Nothing even really happens until the last two chapters of the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 24, 2015
Had it been reviewed a little more before being published this book would be perfect. Might have been left for future editions :) All in all it was a very good story and I look forward to reading the sequel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 26, 2015
I have always been a fan of doom, the game, and wanted to have more of a background story to it.
Pros:
It's really great story.
Tells more of the character (kane)you play in the game, doom 3.
Keeps you wanting to read more.
Makes you want to get the second book.

Cons:
Bad spelling throughout the book.
Bad sentence structure
Sometimes I felt the author could have explain more of the developing situation, as to help the reader better understand it. I had a little figuring out what was going on but just continued read it and it fill out the blanks of the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 15, 2015
I actually got a surprise when I opened my copy... it was signed by the author! But then after reading the book, I found that that was not such a prize. This author has clearly not reread his book, or even handed it over to a publisher that bothered reading it before sending to production. Grammatical errors and typos are rampant throughout this book.
The story is incredible and strays from the story of the game a bit. But the battle scenes are graphic and well detailed and the back story of the main character is intense. I enjoyed reading the book, I just wish the author would have read it too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 24, 2015
Great book love the game doom and the book just made it come to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 29, 2014
A decent read but slow to get going and nowhere near the level of the old novels by Dafyt Ab Hugh. The story is slow and right when it's finally getting to the action the book ends. Even the second book is slow and feels like both the books are merely plot building for the real story to start back on earth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 24, 2014
the first series of doom books were better; yes, even the 'inferno' book of the first series was better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 5, 2014
Very engrossing. I previously read the older doom series enjoyed those, but this felt like an updated version. Highly recommend even if you haven't played the doom 3. Only gripe was I found it hard to follow all of the character switching (but that may be due to reading for long periods at a time :) ).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here