Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 413 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 722 reviews
on January 1, 2017
Excellent movie -- well played by the actors! Didn't know where the movie was headed -- from the title, but the suspense in the episodes was captivating. Scenes, such as Ashley put in a casket, had you glued to the movie to see if she'd be able to get out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2013
This movie is a masterpiece and with Ashley Judd and Tommy Lee Jones you not only have Double Jeopardy you have double talented actors to top it off.
From the very beginning to the very end you are captured and get caught up in what enfolds throughout the entire movie.
Plucks at a mother's heartstrings from beginning to end.
This film is a "must see" and no one will walk away with any disappointment. Captivating and never let's you go until the very last frame. A sure sign of a great film and the character's involved.
One of my very favorite films, I also have the DVD, that's how entertaining it is, start to finish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2016
Really enjoyed this movie. I've watched it a few times over the years and it never gets old. Even my teenagers found it a good movie. Wasn't expecting that twist in the middle. Two great actors and an interesting story line.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2017
This is another all time favorite movie. I had never heard of Double Jeopardy until I had watched this one. It was a fascinating story line and one that actually kept you guessing until the very end! Would highly recommend if you like an easy type of suspense!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2006
I think I have worn out my video of Double Jeopardy. Am going to buy the DVD. I must have watched this movie 50 times!

What do I love about it? I love the scenery! Filmed in beautiful British Columbia and New Orleans. The outdoor scenes are so magnificent! And the part in the movie when Libby Parsons is interred in the New Orleans mausoleum. How creepy was that!

Bruce Greenwood was totally slimey as Libby's two-timing husband. And Tommy Lee Jones was superb as the alcoholic rehab supervisor.

And if you are aware of Hitchcock's movies and the McGuffin theory, you will see that the Kozinski painting was the McGuffin in this movie.

How wonderful to see the street scenes of New Orleans before Katrina. The movie spoke to the essence of New Orleans scene.

One of the favorite movies in my collection.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2017
Really good plot. This movie ties all together nicely from beginning to end. Keeps you on the edge of your seat. 2 great lead actors. This is my 3rd time buying this movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2015
This movie is very much like "THE FUGITIVE' as far as the story goes. Probation officer chasing down a lady who broke probation. It's interesting though because of the story. She had a mission to find her husband and tracked him down. Tommy Lee Jones always does a great job in his roles, so this makes a very good watch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2016
This action packed mystery drama was constantly moving. All three headlining actors did an excellent job. The movie premise and situations seemed believable, in spite of their unlikely settings and flow. I highly recommend this touching film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2015
Who doesn't love Ashley Judd and Tommy Lee Jones in Double Jeopardy? And who doesn't love to hate Bruce Greenwood in the film? The film moves fast, has a great script with some rather witty one liners, and the cast are all Ace. There is one sex scene hence the R rating but the nudity shown is minor in comparison to many other R rated films.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
Double Jeopardy is one of my most favorite movies. Tommy Lee Jones is excellent in the part he plays, and Ashley Judd is very good in her part. The movie is well done. I've watched it four or five times now and love it every time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$3.99

Need customer service? Click here