Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Down in the Backpack
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now STEM

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
9
5 star
89%
4 star
11%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 18, 2002
Down in the Backpack is hilarious, and so true to life. We saw Bill perform this at the Timpanogos Storytelling Festival in the summer of 2001 and were so excited when we discovered that we could listen to it again and again and again.
Bill Harley's songs and stories make the miles fly by when on a roadtrip. In fact with two new Bill Harley CD's that we got for Christmas last year, we took an impromtu trip to California in January just so that we could listen to them.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2006
All of Bill Harley's CD's are great, and this one is a favorite.

You get what you expect from Bill Harley - it's singable, suitable, interesting and makes you think. And it's really funny. The kids love it, the tweens love it, the adults love it.

We have three children - ages 5, 8, and 10. We play this in the car during long, LONG car trips, and the time passes quickly. Or at least it passes without WW III breaking out in the back seat.

Really looking forward to his new CD - the one that has Barbie's Head is Missing - due out in Jan, 2007. Heard that song in concert, and it's hilarious.

I can't understand why this guy's name isn't a household word.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2002
This CD is played everyday in my car! My two boys know all the songs by heart (even the two year old). They love it. It is the rare children's CD that does not get on your nerves after awhile. Even my husband loves this CD! Bill Harley CD's are addicting. You can't just buy one. You will soon find yourself singing the songs all day long. Keep up the great work Bill!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2006
Another great, fun CD by BIll Harley. Full of fun songs that have the whole family singing along. My oldest at 17 and my youngest at 8 are such Bill Harley fans and so are WE. This is a great CD with many fun songs. Adults relate to these songs as much as kids. Enjoy this CD and all others by Bill Harley. You can't go wrong buying Bill's work for hours of entertainment...they make great gifts, too...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2006
We love this CD. The songs are easy to sing along and the kids always start dancing. I can't make macaroni & cheese without singing the song. Great for trips in the car, fun time and just connecting with your inner child if you can't find one around to listen with you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2009
Bill Harley write music that is funny, insightful and entertaining. He blends go lyrical skills with strong musicianship and comic timing to create a wonderful recording that kids and parents alike will enjoy for some time to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2007
This CD has lots of fun songs that are creative and the whole family will enjoy. We checked it out so many times from the public library that we finally went out and bought it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2010
We are HUGE Bill Harley fans and this CD is packed with lots of fun and silly songs for the whole family. One of our favorites!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2007
ordered early in May...received early in JUNE,....longer than it said it would take....I was surprised at that....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here