Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Dr. McDougall's Right Foods Vegan Lentil Couscous Soup, Lower Sodium, 2.1-Ounce Cups (Pack of 6)
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(1 star). Show all reviews
on May 13, 2013
Blech! It has no taste. It's not that it is lacking salt, it is flat out lacking flavor. I choked down one cup of soup and gave the rest away. I like some of their other soups but not this one.

Also, the nutritional facts listed on Amazon are not the same as the soup I received. The cups I got say Serving size: 59g, Calories 210, Calories from Fat: 10, Sodium: 360mg (15%).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2011
I like Couscous and I like lentil soup. Must have been some seasoning in this combination that I didn't like. I just couldn't get it down. My husband was able to eat it, but wasn't very fond of it either. He thought it was very bland.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2014
Shouldn't soup have broth????
Followed directions for this product and I just don't get how they call it soup.
Once you add water and microwave it....it comes out like mushy rice.
Plus...way too spicy.
Didn't like this at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2013
Horrible overpowering taste of cumin (a spice I happen to like but not cloyingly so), just does not taste good. I unfortunately ordered a case and don't know what I was thinking. Also very salty. I was and am disappointed in these ready-made items from Dr. McDougall's. I expected better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2011
First off my "soup" boiled over at about 1 minute and frothed out of the little cup all over my plate. So then I let it sit and calm down and then I gave it another 30 seconds (trying for the 1 min and 40 sec instructions) and it boiled over again. At this point I just let it sit in the microwave for 6 minutes and then tried eating it. It was not soup though, it was very thick. Also it had no real flavor and it needed salt badly though I know it is supposed to be low sodium. But only some salt could make this blandness appealing to ingest. The texture was like couscous. Too bad I got the 6 pack. I felt compelled to eat some of it but frankly, I think I will just call this a loss and see if anyone at work wants the rest of them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2011
I am not a huge fan of lentils but I thought with the couscous I might could eat it.Took 2-3 bites and could not finish it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2014
I don't know if it is a particular spice in this couscous, but I think it tastes bland and horrible. I love couscous and am immensely disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2011
Watch out -- this comes up on Amazon when you click through to the gluten-free section, but it contains wheat.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
Absolutely the worst soup I've ever tasted and it can not be returned. I don't think the dogs will eat it either...trash can will.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2014
I thought I'd like these but wow, they are bad. I'm going to try to give away the rest of the multipack, maybe someone can eat it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here