Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 342 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 370 reviews
on December 31, 2015
Out of most of the Seasons in the Z arc this is one of the shorter ones. With 25 episodes Instead of thirty or so like the average DBZ season. But This box set is the Great Saiyman and the World Tournament sagas. So this is right after Cells defeat and features Goku's time in the other world tournament. Gohan's time as a "super hero", and the Strongest under the heavens tournament were Supreme Kai, and Kibito. This is one of the seasons that can be skipped but what fan would want to?

The Physical box set has some problems though. They no longer come with booklets to serve as a character/ Episode guide and that is a bummer. Also the thin plastic disc holders used can break easily. Over all I wish they had the booklet's still but its the best way to get the series.

Total run time is 565 minutes or 10.9 hours.

Also we see Videl for the first time and Vegeta punches his kid, so that's also worth mentioning.

A complete episode list is here https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Dragon_Ball_Z_episodes_(season_7)

and a PDF of the season booklets are here on the DBZ official site.
http://www.dragonballz.com/collections/seasons/season7_bluray
They are labels as Season X insert at the bottom of the page.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2017
I gifted the whole series to my nieces and nephew. I loved the show as a child, and I watched it in the English Dub. They're watching it in the original Japanese version, and they absolutely love it. They made me remember what it was like watching this as a kid as their excitement mirrored my own. Especially when the major turning points in the shows happen. If you are an old fan, and want to introduce the show to someone the show stands on its own as a classic. You won't go wrong with this.

Oh, If you are watching the English Dub, and you are the type who puts on subtitles while watching, you will find that the subtitles will not match the spoken dialogue. It actually seems like the dialogue you read are the translations of the Japanese version. Just watch out for that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2014
Season 7 on blu-ray is finally mine!! If you love DBZ and want it in HD then the blu-ray seasons are for you. I didn't mind spending the extra money for the blu-ray. The colors are beautiful and the picture is so clear. It looks crazy awesome compared to the Orange Brick DVD sets. But still the orange brick sets look nice too...just not as nice as blu-ray.

So now that I have seasons 1-7 I now have to wait for seasons 8 and 9 to be released on blu-ray....which will be really soon.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2016
There is a lot of filler episodes in this season, however it's still a lot of fun especially if you are already six seasons dedicated. If you're just getting into Dragon Ball Z, this is not the place to start. It's a nice little transition season between the Cell Games saga and the Babidi/Majin Buu sagas. The only thing that really irritated me is that this could definitely have been brought down to 4 discs, as the last 2 discs only have 3 episodes on each but for some reason or another (probably because Funimation wants to charge more) there are six discs. All of these season sets dont really have any sort of special features, unless you are interested in watching it in the original japanese.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2016
Reading up on forums and online reviews, purists complain that the aspect ratio was changed cutting out minor details, or that color remastering is the devil, but honestly I like how it was all packaged, and that I had the option to pick between Japanese or American music arrangements.

Also has a marathon mode, so you can just plow through every episode on a disk.

If you loved the show growing up, and can afford to invest in this full set, go ahead and do it. Pick your favorite season to try it out, and you'll probably buy all the rest. That's what I did.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 3, 2016
This season is very funny, but short. The story takes place seven years after the events of the Cell Games, so it's pretty cool seeing how the different characters have changed during that time, and the new characters introduced are fun as well. Gohan as the Great Saiyaman is anime awkwardness at its finest. The end of this season leaves you very exited for the next one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2017
This review is for the Amazon Video version only. The audio is the original english dub but the soundtrack is the original Japanese dub. Not that that's necessarily a bad thing but if you prefer the Bruce Faulconer soundtrack you won't be getting it with the Amazon Video version. Similarly, if you like the Japanese dub it is also not available in the Amazon Video version. I'm fairly certain that all three versions of the audio are available with the DVD set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2014
Hard to make a wrong decision here, either you like Dragon Ball Z or you don't. If not then your not likely to buy the other seasons so why this one but if you do than this season is just a great as choice as many others. Held by many to be a fill-in or (spoiler alert) catch-up season after the resulting time jump post-Cell Games I find what this season lacks in fighting it makes up for in character development and is a welcome change of pace showing a bit more of the human side to the old z fighters as well as introducing a couple new ones. If you like the show soley for the action you won't miss much but if you like the show for the characters then this season is great and one of a kind as I believe it shows more development of the fighters as people then any other season and introduces gohan's future wife videl who is a great challenge for him. I recomend this season for anyone who wants the whole DBZ story and experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2017
My son has been collecting these and he seems very happy with his purchase. Great quality, fast shipping, and not a scratch!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 25, 2013
Issues with the widescreen? You bet. But they did a good job of not losing too much in chopping the top and bottom. Color palette is improved.

Great bonus though is the audio options:

Original Japanese w/ Japanese score
English dub w/ Japanese score
English dub w/ North American score

If you're a fan, this is one of the better versions available without having to pick up each individual DVD from the previous NA release. Until they release a completely true to original Blu-Ray, this is probably the best DBZ you're going to find.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse