Your Garage Luxury Beauty Killers of the Flower moon STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services animespring animespring animespring  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17
asked by Justin M. on October 17, 2012
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first | Oldest first
Showing 1-10 of 12 answers
A
Thank you for this question and answer! I had Dragon Naturally Speaking Home 12 in my shopping cart, but decided to read a few reviews first; after reading this I checked my computer and found that I have the Windows 7 Speech Recognition program... Yes, my computer is new, and yes, I'm still learning about it! I think I'll give it a try first before I buy this program. Thanks again to both of you.
Narcoleptyca answered on November 27, 2012
Comment | 18 of 19 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
Dragon works much better than windows voice recognition, I am disabled and Dragon works with most software and the web.
Russell answered on November 30, 2012
Comment | 16 of 17 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
Samuel answered on December 22, 2012
Comment | 15 of 15 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
google it and scidot rutgers dotedu or even better consumersearch dot com and you'll see that Dragon seems slightly better, but Windows 7 seems to work okay too. Mostly positives for each side. One comment I read a lot: "the one thing that drove me nuts about the Windows voice recognition is that it only worked on Microsoft software." I assume this is true, I don't know from experience. But some people don't like Dragon, and are perfectly happy with Win 7. Win 8 may be better. Just seems more folks like Dragon more than Win 7
Amazon Customer answered on November 9, 2012
Comment (1) | 17 of 19 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A