FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
FREE Delivery: Select this option at checkout
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Details
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Return policy: Returnable within 30 days of receipt
In most cases, items shipped from Amazon.com may be returned for a full refund.
& FREE Shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Former Library books. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. 100% Money Back Guarantee.

Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Dream of Desire: A Daring Hearts Novel (Daring Hearts (3)) Mass Market Paperback – May 27, 2014

4.0 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Paperback
$39.52
Mass Market Paperback
$8.00
$5.00 $2.49

The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

In the third of her lushly romantic Daring Hearts series, Rowan (A Passion for Pleasure, 2013) focuses on Lady Talia Hall and the man she has loved ever since she was a little girl, James Forrester. Before he left for his latest world adventure, Talia confessed her love and kissed him. He thanked her and said that he was never going to marry. Now, a year later, he is back and trying to interfere with her charity work reforming young juvenile delinquents. James’ unhappy childhood made him adverse to marriage, but Talia is driving him crazy—again. Talia and her family continue to struggle against a scandalous reputation while her brothers and James try to protect her. Talia’s social causes and a compelling story line about a family Talia tries to help add unique plot elements and suspense to this compelling and appealing love story. Rowan’s intelligent heroines and the social details she provides will continue to win her new and loyal readers. Fans of Grace Burrowes and Amanda Quick may enjoy this series. --Amy Alessio

Review

"4 stars! Hot! Rowan debuts a historical romance that has plenty of sizzle contained within a strong storyline, featuring a feminist approach, likeable characters, a mystery with plot twists galore and plenty of sassy repartee. Readers will eagerly await the next in Rowan's Daring hearts series so they can savor her well-crafted, sensual prose."―RT Book Reviews

"A rare combination of beautiful writing and hot sensuality - readers are going to love A Study in Seduction!"Eloisa James%2C New York Times bestselling author

Product details

  • Item Weight : 6.8 ounces
  • Mass Market Paperback : 384 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1455509582
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1455509584
  • Publisher : Forever (May 27, 2014)
  • Product Dimensions : 4.25 x 1 x 6.75 inches
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.0 out of 5 stars 6 ratings