Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $12.00 (80%)

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
with Kindle Unlimited
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Dream Walker (The Walker Saga Book 1) by [Sinclair, Shannan]
Kindle App Ad

Dream Walker (The Walker Saga Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 29 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 362 pages Word Wise: Enabled

New Hogwarts short stories from J.K. Rowling
Don't miss these new, digital-exclusive collections of short stories from Harry Potter creator J.K. Rowling, available on Kindle Sept. 6. Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"First-rate and original. The plot flows smoothly to the end using dramatic episodes quite well. The use of different dimensions is integrated well into the storyline. Characters are well-created and totally believable."

Reviewed by Alice D. for Readers Favorite

About the Author

Shannan Sinclair was born and raised in the heart of the Central Valley running barefoot through its pastures and throwing dirt clods at crop dusters. She had the courage to escape once, but was sucked right back into its undeniably charming vortex, Modesto. When she isn’t saving the world as a 911 dispatcher, she’s a mild-mannered writer who enjoys dream walking and exploring the infinite octaves of the Multiverse.

Product Details

  • File Size: 537 KB
  • Print Length: 362 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1468152734
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Shannan Sinclair; 2 edition (January 3, 2012)
  • Publication Date: January 3, 2012
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0077DTSEC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,053,089 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
First I have to say that I enjoyed this book. It kept me reading, and wondering what was going to happen next. But the reason I only gave it a 3 was the way the book ended.... to be continued. I wish I had known that before I started as I may not have purchased the book. That is the reason that I am writing the review. I felt that others like me would not want to be disappointed that the book has no ending, and the next book in the series will not be out for a year or more.
That said, the author did a good job in making this an interesting read.
1 Comment 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Absolutely great read! Fast paced sci-fiction thriller that pulls you in from the first chapter. Fans of Ancient Aliens, Fringe, Paranormal anything, or anyone who questions if and how the Gods, Angels, Aliens, etc have interacted with the human race over the millennia may question just how fictional this really is.
Comment 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I'm a sci-fi junkie and I grabbed this as a freebie for my Kindle, thinking it would be a fun diversion. Now, part of what I do for a living is grade tons of student papers. I get to see more than my share of poorly written prose, so this is not what I want for recreational reading. Unfortunately, this work is so full of cliches, corny metaphors, gratuitous vulgarity and just plain bad writing that I couldn't make it past the third chapter, even though I really tried. It is simply painful to read. I'm not sure that even the sorely needed professional editing would be enough to save it. It's a shame really, since the story itself looks somewhat interesting. I just can't force myself to plow through this literary mess to see how it turns out.
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I only gave this 3 stars because of the editing. There are blatant editing errors throughout the book, and it needs serious spit polish. The plot and the characters are good, although sometimes I skimmed over detailed areas because it wasn't necessary to the story, again editing. There are typo's and grammatical errors that need to be corrected, from the obvious to the mundane. It's not that it's not a good read, it actually is quite a good story however that aside it would be a great book if it had the editing it so desperately needs.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I downloaded this book for free during a promotion, and was pleasantly surprised to see that it was pretty decent. Although I haven't been a sci-fan since I was a kid, the story concept was original enough to pull me in. I actually just sat and finished the whole thing in 2 sittings.

I do wish that people would stop it with the trilogy thing, though. It was disappointing to get to the end and see the next book won't be ready until another 6 months or so. I think it does take away from the story - even if a book is part of a trilogy, there should be a conclusion to the sub-plot, if not the main plot itself.

Re: typos, grammatical errors, etc.- found very few. It's possible the author has since uploaded a (fixed)version.

I will definitely check out the sequel, when it comes out.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Teranne on August 22, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I really, really think that Ms. Sinclair should finish up on volume two and get it out here to us... I definitely would like to read it when it is released, but when will this be??

Great book, overall; I couldn't put it down. That being said, it was left in such a way that I would normally be irritated about having to get the next one to see what happens. However, it was captivating enough that I'm not irritated, just impatient.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Shannan takes you on a wild ride of suspense and intrigue. This book keeps you on the edge of your seat from start to finish. You will not want to put it down. Dream Walker is a must read!
Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
If you like very confusing books covering various planes and realities, filled with vocabulary words you will probably have to look up in the dictionary, then maybe you will enjoy this book. The characters are confusing as they have avatars in a video game and they bounce between reality and the game without always clarifying who is who. On top of that, this book is not complete. I understand this is the first book in the series, but this book ends on a cliff hanger without resolving the main conflict of the book. I try to be kind with my reviews, but I was really frustrated that the author didn't follow the rule of writing where the author should resolve the conflict with the antagonist. I realize I could buy the next book in the series, but don't feel this series is worth it for me.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Dream Walker (The Walker Saga Book 1)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Dream Walker (The Walker Saga Book 1)