Oil month Automotive HPC Magazine Deals Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Hostiles available to rent Hostiles available to rent Hostiles available to rent  Kids Edition Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on March 15, 2010
Of all the changes over the years since they formed, they've actually gotten better. Often times a band releases their first album, fans get attached, and then members leave. The sound changes and we get disappointed. However, Haste The Day is the exception. Dreamer is the best they've yet released: production, song writing, musicianship, you name it. A great all around album. They've tweaked their sound in such a way as to distinguish themselves from Pressure The Hinges, yet without a total reinvent. They didn't miss a beat changing to a 4 piece. The only complaint is that the run time is too short. A classic album. Hopefully Devon will return for the next release. Devon's drumming is tight and flawless. Dreamer is a must have if you're into heavy music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 13, 2016
Good music you should check it out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 3, 2017
not their best album. okay
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 16, 2014
this is currently one of my favorite cds. Haste the Day has made some great transformations over the years that Ive been listening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 23, 2018
Great band. I loved this album so much!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 1, 2014
Love haste the day, my favorite album, and its the same price as the standard one so... you get three extra songs for free. buy it and support these guys :3
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 24, 2015
Love this Album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 20, 2015
Amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 21, 2013
Bloody brilliant. If you like Pressure the Hinges or Attack of the Wolf King, Dreamer is a must-have. Great, heavy metal sound with plenty of meaning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 30, 2008
This record is definitely an improvement over Pressure the Hinges, which sounded too much like what you hear on rock radio. The vocals are more brutal, and Stephen Keech does a good job of balancing gutteral screams with clean singing vocals. All I want to convey is for anybody who wrote HtD off after PtH, give them another spin with this one. While it's not the same band as when Jimmy Ryan was howling into the mic, I actually think that some of the tracks on this record exhibit their best musically to date. Check out the song Haunting - it demonstrates what I've mentioned in this paragraph.

And this music is not for fans of Keane or Emery. Nothing like it. Whereas those bands can fit neatly into radio playlists, Haste the Day cannot because the vocals and occasional breakdowns are too brutal to be radio friendly. I repeat, there is no Keane or Emery here. If you don't remember anything else you read today, please don't associate HtD with those people. And putting Underoath in the same list as Keane is sacrilege.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Coward
$9.49

Need customer service? Click here