& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
This title will be released on May 12, 2017.
Pre-order now.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Dreamgirls (Original London Cast Recording)

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, May 12, 2017
"Please retry"
$13.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details This title will be released on May 12, 2017. Pre-order now. Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.

Frequently bought together

  • Dreamgirls (Original London Cast Recording)
  • +
  • Groundhog Day The Musical (Original Broadway Cast Recording)
  • +
  • Hello, Dolly! (New Broadway Cast Recording)
Total price: $37.57
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee! Order now and if the price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Here's how (restrictions apply)

Editorial Reviews

Masterworks Broadway proudly announces the release of the highly anticipated Original London Cast Recording of Dreamgirls. Recorded live in its entirety at the Savoy Theatre in London's West End, the album captures the on-stage exhilaration of the original cast, the 14-piece band and audience. Dreamgirls' legendary score features the unforgettable songs "And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going," "I Am Changing," "Listen" and "One Night Only."

The Dreamgirls Original London Cast Recording is produced by composer Henry Krieger and mixed by Andy Bradfield. The cast recording features Amber Riley as Effie White, Liisi LaFontaine as Deena Jones and Ibinabo Jack as Lorrell Robinson - making up the soulful singing trio 'The Dreams'; JoeAaron Reid as Curtis Taylor Jr, Adam J. Bernard as Jimmy Early, Tyrone Huntley as C.C. White, Nicholas Bailey as Marty and Lily Frazer as Michelle Morris. The ensemble includes Michael Afemare, Jocasta Almgill, Callum Aylott, Hugo Batista, Samara Casteallo, Chloe Chambers, Carly Mercedes Dyer, Joelle Dyson, Kimmy Edwards, Candace Furbert, Nathan Graham, Ashley Luke Lloyd, Gabriel Mokake, Sian Nathaniel-James, Sean Parkins, Kirk Patterson, Ryan Reid, Rohan Richards, Noel Samuels, Durone Stokes and Tosh Wanogho-Maud.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. I'm Looking for Something, Baby - Nicholas Bailey
  2. Goin' Downtown - Original London Cast of Dreamgirls Ensemble
  3. Takin' the Long Way Home - Gabriel Mokake
  4. Move - Liisi LaFontaine
  5. Fake Your Way to the Top - Liisi LaFontaine
  6. Cadillac Car - Tyrone Huntley
  7. Steppin' to the Bad Side - Tyrone Huntley
  8. Party, Party - Tyrone Huntley
  9. I Want You, Baby - Liisi LaFontaine
  10. Family - Tyrone Huntley
  11. Dreamgirls - Liisi LaFontaine
  12. Press Conference - Liisi LaFontaine
  13. Heavy - Liisi LaFontaine
  14. It's All Over - Tyrone Huntley
  15. And I Am Telling You I'm Not Going - Amber Riley

Disc: 2

  1. Love, Love You Baby - Tyrone Huntley
  2. When I First Saw You - Liisi LaFontaine
  3. I Am Changing - Amber Riley
  4. Ain't No Party - Ibinabo Jack
  5. I Meant You No Harm - Adam J Bernard
  6. The Rap - Rohan Richards
  7. I Miss You, Old Friend - Tyrone Huntley
  8. One Night Only - Rohan Richards
  9. I'm Somebody - Tyrone Huntley
  10. Listen - Liisi LaFontaine
  11. Effie White's Gonna Win/ You Are My Dream (Reprise) - Tyrone Huntley
  12. Hard To Say Goodbye - Lily Frazer
  13. Dreamgirls (Reprise) - Lily Frazer

Product details

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Look for similar items by category