Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $6.64 (69%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Dreams of Thanatos: Collected Macabre Tales by [Cook, William]
Kindle App Ad

Dreams of Thanatos: Collected Macabre Tales Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Length: 252 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"William Cook tells a gruesome story with a sense of authenticity that makes you question with considerable unease if it really is fiction,after all."
- Graham Masterton, author of The Manitou and Descendant
 
"This man is simply scary. There is both a clinical thoroughness and a heartfelt emotional thoroughness to his writing. He manages to shock as well as empathize, to scare as well as acclimatize, yet beneath it all is a well read intelligence that demands to be engaged. I loved Blood Related. Ordinarily I hate serial killer stories, but William Cook won me over. He is a unique and innovative talent."
- Joe McKinney, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Flesh Eaters and Dog Days
 
"William Cook - writer, poet, artist, editor. This talented man has no illusions about the horror that is human nature. His exploration of torture,murder and mayhem combines the scientific precision of a scientist dissecting a specimen with the creative flair of a sculptor working with words. Something tells me that he is just getting started and we'll be seeing a lot more of his dark crafts in the future."
- Anna Taborska, author of For Those Who Dream Monsters, director of The Rain Has Stopped, Ela, The Sin, My Uprising, A Fragment of Being
  
"William Cook is a dark author of terror and a master of the close up scene of realistic crime and acts of horror. There are a handful of new names in the horror field who cause a visceral reaction in the reader and Cook is one of them. He has his hand on the pulse of the macabre."
- BillieSue Mosiman, author of Wireman
 
"William Cook is an author to watch."
- Mark Edward Hall, author of The Lost Village and The Holocaust Opera
 
"William Cook is an uncompromising horror writer. Be prepared to slink down the underbelly of the world as visions are revealed that can't be unseen.Strong stomachs required here folks!"
- Rocky Wood, former President of The Horror Writers Association and Stephen King biographer.

About the Author

William Cook is the author of the popular psychological thriller, 'Blood Related' and editor of 'Fresh Fear: An Anthology of Macabre Horror.' He is also the author of two non-fiction books: 'Gaze Into The Abyss: The Poetry of Jim Morrison' and 'Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors.' Father to four daughters, William lives in New Zealand with his wifeand family. Always seeking to better his life and writing, he strives to produce the best quality books on interesting subjects that willsatisfy his growing audience.

If you enjoy psychological thrillers such as James Patterson's Alex Cross novels, James Ellroy's 'Killer on the Road,' or Bret Easton Ellis's 'American Psycho,' take a look at William Cook's 'Blood Related.' Best-selling author of 'The Manitou' and 'Descendant,' Graham Masterton says after reading 'Blood Related' that: "William Cook tells a gruesome story with a sense of authenticity that makes you question with considerable unease if it reallyisfiction, after all."Fans of Dan Poynter, Joanna Penn or DerekMurphyshould find Cook's 'Secrets of Best-Selling Self-Published Authors' of interest.

Thanks for reading.

Product details

  • File Size: 1686 KB
  • Print Length: 252 pages
  • Publisher: King Billy Publications; 1st edition (February 17, 2014)
  • Publication Date: February 17, 2014
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00IINDTVI
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,362,576 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 16 customer reviews
Rated by customers interested in
Horror Books
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Short Stories & Anthologies
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

July 20, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
March 6, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
August 10, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 1, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
May 20, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
June 12, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
January 18, 2015
Format: Paperback
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
September 13, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Dreams of Thanatos: Collected Macabre Tales
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Dreams of Thanatos: Collected Macabre Tales