BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno

  • Customer reviews



on October 11, 2017
I would not recommend this product at all. Little man is 4 will be 5 in a few months, anyway he wears a size 5 and is in the height/weight measurements for this costume to fit him great. It did NOT fit. It is entirely too big on him. The chaps are not easy to put on, and he needed help getting them on. They were way too long and he kept tripping over them. The belt part that goes around child's waist was almost big enough to fit me. The costume is also very fragile and cheaply made. It will not stand up to more than one wear. I knew I didn't like the hat from the get-go so ordered a different one to wear with the costume, but it turns out the hat to this costume was the best thing about it, the only thing we didn't intend to use. I love Forum Novelties costumes normally but not this one, it didn't meet my expectations.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2011
My son is 3 1/2, but wears 4's and 5's already...big kid. The vest and chaps in this set swallow him. While the hat might not fit later (perfect right now), the vest and chaps (if put up between uses and he's monitored, while he wears them, b/c they are thin and delicate), could easily be worn, until he's about 6 years old. Great for a little boy who loves cowboys. Would definitely recommend...just make sure you don't get this for a toddler, b/c it will be too big.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2015
This is a very high quality costume! The vest and chaps material has the look and feel of leather, and is very durable. The hat is better quality than expected.

The chaps are held up with a belt that has quite a large range of waists it can support. The leg straps are velcro, and easily adaptable to larger legs. As indicated below, if your child is on the smaller size, this could be a little big, but the quality and durability will stand up for multiple Trick-or-Treat seasons and other occasions.

Add a badge and gun for great effect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
I really dont like the chaps. They dont look right, they are a pain to put on and take off, etc. Its not that they are bad by any means, and honestly, the quality of all the pieces that came with the set was higher than I thought it would be.

My son still takes it out and wears the whole outfit at least a couple times a month and wears the hat ALOT so it was well worth the money spent and I would definitely buy it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2016
The fabric was real thin and not very good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2015
It's a real cute costume. My grandson loves it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
the guns are already broken, very cheap. the hat is great....but that was about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2015
Exactly like describe..Grandson looks adorable!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2015
He was happy. but a little baggy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2012
My Son is in Kindergarten. His class studied the state of Texas for One Month...For the grand finale the students dressed up as Cowboys and Cowgirls and had a real cook out..The costume was perfect for the occasion. I must say, it made my son look like a real cowboy. I did add a sheriff badge to the outfit, since he wanted to be a cowboy/Sheriff...The costume definitely runs very big. Should not be in the toddler catagory, at all. My son wears a 7/8 and he is 5..This costume fits perfect..with room for a little growth...Hat fits great....Material is thin, but looks reals good for price.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse