BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment drwho drwho drwho  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



VINE VOICEon December 10, 2015
In the interest of full disclosure, I had the biggest crush ever on Melissa Joan Hart when I was twelve years old in 1999 and this movie came out during the period in question when she could do no wrong in my eyes. Sixteen years later, I wanted to see if it still held its lofty position. It doesn’t. Drive Me Crazy is not a horrible movie, but it ultimately is what it is: light fare for the teenage crowd. I did like that they had the popular kids and the I guess we would call them geeks or nerds and they sort of had this series of interactions that laid bare how so many people must’ve felt during high school.

Bottom line is that this movie is no five star classic and could easily bore anyone in the audience over thirty, but if you fall in the intended demographic for this movie or have nothing to do for ninety minutes, then there are worse things to do with your life then watching Drive Me Crazy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2015
This is a romantic high school coming-of-age film of course. They are next door neighbors. The girl is popular and the boy is not. They each have their own boyfriend and girlfriend respectively, but they are each breaking up. They each need each other, so they agree on a temporary merger that is meant just for display. She wants to show her high school friends that she can make any guy change for her and he wants to show that he can fit into a popular crowd. In doing so, they sort of drive each other crazy because even though they are together as an act, they actually have real feelings for each other. They don't know how to truly act towards each other because they don't quite know how the other person truly feels. It's a typical romance between young people, but it's none the less a cute movie to watch on a rainy day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2015
This movie stars Melissa Joan Hart and it was made in 1999. As such, it is pretty much typical of the teen high school comedy and the stereotypes that go with it. Melissa's character is Nicole a senior. She is popular with lots of school spirit during the centennial year of her high school. I won't give too much of the plot away but she attends Homecoming with Chase played by Adrian Grenier. He is also a senior but he is of a more independent mindset who views the majority of students as "sheep" and especially looks at the popular kids with disdain. The movie is pretty much what you would expect from the genre and I don't find fault with the acting. One thing that is odd is it seemed dated when I watched it. I can't really say why, but it did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2015
Fun high school romp in the tradition of the John Hughes 80's teen films. Nerds get girls, cool clicks lose out, people change their spots and unlikely couples get together. Good soundtrack and fun relationship dynamics. A few good school pranks in the mix too. Recommended..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2015
the cast & the acting are the only things that keep this from being a total waste of time.
If you have time to waste & don't have to pay for it, & don't expect too much, then you probably won't be disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2015
I was lucky enough to be a teen when this movie first came out. It is probably one of the better teen movies I have enjoyed over the years because it showed all sides of high school and it had some really good themes throughout. It is a lot of quirky fun but also adds tones of seriousness throughout. I especially enjoy the friend's film that he makes showing that people shouldn't be sheep and follow something blindly and that there shouldn't be lables on people since high school is only a small part of our lives. It is a great Saturday night fun movie to watch alone or with friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2017
a classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2016
A classic neighbor falls in love with neighbor love story, where 2 teens desperate for a date for a dance hooked up with each other after losing both their dates, goes with each other to try to make their dates come back to each other, but rather than scamming their friends into thinking they're in love, they actually start to really love each other, has a great ending too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2016
This movie was so Unmemorable that I don't even recall what is was about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2015
Great classic about teen angst and peer pressure and importance of being friends before lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

She's All That
$7.97
Can't Hardly Wait
$6.99

Need customer service? Click here