$14.50 + $3.99 shipping
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Ships from and sold by beedees books.

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid US zip code.
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Good jewel case, lighter wear and clean inlay card. Please view our store policies for all shipping and condition grades, thank you.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


Audio CD

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, April 10, 2001
"Please retry"
$14.50 $3.87
$14.50 + $3.99 shipping Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Ships from and sold by beedees books.

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

It was years in the making, but the original power-house ROCK a cappella group has bundled their live energy onto CD. Nowhere else outside of a concert can you hear their signature tune, led by the master of the funkaaaaaaaaae scream, Austin Willacy. Other originals that have been in the Jacks' repertoire for years but never before on CD are "Thread" and Deke Sharon original "We Fly." Amazing recent originals include a quartet from Garth Kravits (the amazing "Bam!," "Dive into You" co-written with Austin, and "I Want It All" and the lovingly beautiful "Still By My Side," both co-written with Deke), and offerings from bass Bert Bacco ("Breath") and VP-guru Wes Carroll ("Change"). Half the songs feature Kevin Fudge, who temporarily filled Austin's shoes.

About the Artist

The original Jacks met each other while singing in a cappella groups at their various colleges on the East Coast. They all moved to San Francisco to form the House Jacks in September 1991. Since then, there have been several membership changes, culminating in the tight ensemble showcased and loved today around the world.

The House Jacks have released two independent recordings, NAKED NOISE and FUNKWICH, both of which continue to receive rave reviews and international airplay. In 1999, they signed a recording contract with Staccato Records (Artelier Media) of Germany and released their third album, NAKED FUNK, a compilation of songs from their first two albums.

The House Jacks have appeared with James Brown, Ray Charles, Jon Secada, LL Cool J, the Neville Brothers, President Bill Clinton, Crosby Stills and Nash, the Pointer Sisters, the Temptations, The Gap Band, Tower of Power, Starship, Run-DMC, and many others.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Feelin' Funkae
  2. Bam!
  3. Dive Into You
  4. Thread
  5. Sign Your Name
  6. Breathe
  7. We Fly
  8. Around
  9. I Want it All
  10. Change
  11. Father Figure
  12. Peace Love and Understanding
  13. What You Gonna Do?
  14. Still By My Side
  15. Next to You
  16. Crash Into Me
  17. So Far Away

Product details

  • Audio CD (April 10, 2001)
  • Original Release Date: April 10, 2001
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Hot Lips Records
  • ASIN: B00005JJR8
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #965,930 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's The House Jacks Store


Image of album by The House Jacks
Visit Amazon's The House Jacks Store
for 6 albums, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on December 3, 2002
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Look for similar items by category