Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $12.00 (75%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Drowning Girls: A Novel of Suspense by [DeBoard, Paula Treick]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Drowning Girls: A Novel of Suspense Kindle Edition

3.6 out of 5 stars 89 customer reviews

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$3.99

Length: 381 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"In THE DROWNING GIRLS, DeBoard pulls you right into her world and holds you in her grip until the book's final twist. Fans of THE GOOD GIRL and THE LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE, and really anyone who enjoys great suspense, have found their next must-read. Sure to be the book everyone is talking about in 2016, I could not put it down." --Catherine McKenzie, bestselling author of Hidden and Smoke
In Paula Treick DeBoard's latest breathtaking thriller, she paints a stark and chillingly real portrayal of a family torn apart by teenage transgressions.  Gritty and inauspicious from the start, THE DROWNING GIRLS left me awestruck, revealing DeBoard's true brilliance as an author.  Spellbinding. --Mary Kubica, NYT bestselling author of The Good Girl and Pretty Baby


"Give this tale of domestic suspense, with its pitch-perfect pacing, to Gillian Flynn and Mary Kubica devotees." -Library Journal, starred review

"In Paula Treick DeBoard's latest breathtaking thriller, she paints a stark and chillingly real portrayal of a family torn apart by teenage transgressions. Gritty and inauspicious from the start, The Drowning Girls left me awestruck, revealing DeBoard's true brilliance as an author. Spellbinding." -Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl

"Think Fatal Attraction meets Desperate Housewives, and you have DeBoard's latest thriller... This is a gripping, tense suspense story with a good surprise ending." -Booklist

"The Drowning Girls by Paula Treick DeBoard is cleverly plotted, full of twists and turns and so well-written that it pulls you in from page one. Genuinely suspenseful, Treick DeBoard delivers a disturbing, multilayered, provocative novel that is impossible to put down." -Heather Gudenkauf, New York Times bestselling author of The Weight of Silence

"A heart-pounding look at what lies behind the deceptively placid veneer of the well-to-do suburbs. The kaleidoscopic view of innocence, danger, and malice shifts and twists as it races to a shattering conclusion." -Sophie Littlefield, bestselling author of The Guilty One, on The Drowning Girls

"In The Drowning Girls, DeBoard pulls you right into her world and holds you in her grip until the book's final twist. Fans of The Good Girl and The Luckiest Girl Alive, and really anyone who enjoys great suspense, have found their next must-read. Sure to be the book everyone is talking about in 2016, I could not put it down." -Catherine McKenzie, bestselling author of Hidden and Smoke

"The Drowning Girls casts a spell as brilliant and alluring as the gated community of its setting. Paula Treick DeBoard maps this world of privilege and secrets with a deft hand, and from the novel's terrifying opening pages reveals a family's tragic unraveling. These characters long for love and happiness, but the trail of duplicity that ultimately ensnares them creates a suspenseful and compelling page-turner I couldn't put down." -Karen Brown, author of The Longings of Wayward Girls

"A coming-of-age tale about a family in crisis expertly told by Ms. DeBoard. The Fragile World examines how profound loss changes all who are forced to come to terms with it. Touching and compelling, it will move you." -Lesley Kagen, New York Times bestselling author of Whistling in the Dark and The Resurrection of Tess Blessing

"Assured storytelling propels DeBoard's first novel." -Publishers Weekly on The Mourning Hours

"Rich and evocative...compelling." -RT Book Review on The Mourning Hours

About the Author

Paula Treick DeBoard lives with her husband Will and their four-legged brood in Modesto, CA. She received a BA in English from Dordt College, an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Southern Maine and a practical education from countless students in her English classes over the years. She is the author of The Mourning Hours, The Fragile World and The Drowning Girls.

Product details

  • File Size: 1873 KB
  • Print Length: 381 pages
  • Publisher: MIRA (May 1, 2016)
  • Publication Date: April 26, 2016
  • Sold by: Harlequin Digital Sales Corp.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B016UEUITW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #202,964 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Literary Fiction
4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars
Thriller Books
4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on July 24, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 19, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Drowning Girls: A Novel of Suspense
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Drowning Girls: A Novel of Suspense