Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 7,191 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 7,473 reviews
on October 20, 2015
Arrived sealed in package but would not function correctly upon opening and attempting to charge it. Tried charging with usb cord on tv and laptop. Then tried charger from my phone. Controller would flash intermittently but never charge. Worked when I kept it plugged in but this is supposed to be a wireless controller. Sony needs to fix this issue I see online that many are dealing with same problem.
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2016
Beautiful look, Works perfectly, came in a lot earlier then expected and would recommend this controller to others
review image
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2017
When i bought my ps4 it was a brand new platform. Well if you did too you got stuck with the crappy controllers that came with it. Both of the joystick rubber coatings came off and i had blisters from playing. Finally got a new controller and its way better. No longer a covering, its integrated onto the stick so it will never come off. Other than that it does seem to charge quicker so thats a plus. I bought 2 they were so much better!
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2015
I've played with Playstation controllers since back when the PS1 was still the hottest console on the market. I've become accustomed to their shapes,analog controls, and button pressures. While they are all good in their own way, the Dualshock 4 surpasses them in all ways. Just from picking up the controller, you can just tell it was made with love and hours/days/weeks of hard work in constructing the perfect playstation controller.

*The face buttons feel so much better to press than previous Dualshocks
*It's wider so you won't hit other buttons by accident
*The analog sticks have an area where you thumb can rest
*The texture of the surface feels much better
*The triggers are much better and shape your fingers instead of being a square like 1-3
*The L1/R1 buttons while were fine from 1-3 was actually made better somehow. It's the shape of your finger instead of a rectangle like 1-3

It just feels so "Right" if you've been a longtime Playstation fan. I've also seen people who were hardcore Xbox fans on here become instant Playstation fans just because of this controller wow.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
The DualShock 4 wireless controller is very well built, comfortable and nicely designed. Particularly after being disappointed with logitech PC controllers of late; I was pleasantly surprised to not only find the quality controller I would expect, but a quality controller with meaningful and useful improvements over the previous generation. The touch pad is easily recognized as a great improvement for faster, smoother data entry. The speaker/headset jack is quite useful as well. I bought the "Urban Camo" version for my kids along with COD: Black Ops III and it instantly became the favorite. Controls respond very accurately and buttons feel nice and solid, in a vast world of cheap alternatives and knock-offs the real deal stands in a league of its own.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2017
I bought this for when I have friends over, I usually invite friends to play games or watch anime weekly. If you bought the Star Wars special edition PS4 then you will be happy to know the color scheme of the magma red PS4 controller compliments the special controller you get with the Star Wars special edition PS4.

Don't buy the blue one of course if you don't care about them looking good together like I do. Then don't listen to me. Not there is anything wrong with the other controllers I'm sure there fine. It's just I recommend the magma red one for those who bought the suggested PS4.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2017
Very nice controller it's a generation 3 Dual Shock 4 controller. So if you like modding controllers this isn't for you. I bought it figuring it would be a gen 1or 2 DS4 controller so I could mod it (shell triggers etc) but it's a gen 3 DS4 o well lol it's a nice controller and works very well it's an original Sony product. I did modify the thumb sticks with Xbox elite thumb sticks and I'm ordering some bullet buttons for it I'll post images when complete if anybody wants to see what it looks like. Just about as far as you can modify the gen 3 and up DS4 controller.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2017
Nintendo has got to make a switch controller like this! How? Simple! Circle becomes A, X becomes B, Square becomes Y, triangle becomes X, L1 becomes L, L2 becomes ZL, R1 becomes R, R2 becomes ZR, OPTIONS becomes START, touchpad clicker functions as SELECT and features the Nintendo Switch logo, SHARE is SHARE, and the PlayStation button becomes HOME, and still functions as both HOME and POWER! Most important of all, instead of standard Micro USB, the controller should use Micro USB-C, which is more durable overall! Put in HD Rumble, a six-axis Gyroscope, and an NFC touchpoint inside the touchpad, and this Nintendo lookalike is pretty much golden!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2016
I don't know how so many got fakes, but I ordered this last week 12/ 2016 and it arrived last night .
It was in real Sony Packaging and seems to be exactly like the one that came with the system, but in case this helps, it would not turn on the system - once I plugged it in via USB and manually turned on the system, it worked fine, charged fully and is flawless so far.
It seems to need to be paired [blue tooth] with the system the first time, after that it was normal.
This one feels just as solid as the original , and came in a Sony sealed box with the stickers that tear the paint off, so maybe there were some fakes out there but this one seems to be legit.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2016
The r2 trigger easily breaks and is not so simple to replace, that happens with all the ps4 controls.

The average life of a control is 4 to 6 months with intensive use, Unlike other consoles that have not given me problems after many years like Xbox 360.

The quality of the components is not the best, and when trying to repamplazar the trigger teermine breaking the casing and damaging the charge contact of the battery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 326 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here