Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Home Gift Guide Father's Day Gifts Home Gift Guide Shop Popular Services masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
41
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$8.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 41 reviews
on May 11, 2017
Great new Daffy Duck as Duck Dodgers. I was disappointed as there were a few Episodes missing. Two were with the Voice of Lee Majors in "Captain For A Day", etc. Maybe in the future WB will release those missing episodes on DVD as well? Quality of the DVDs were excellent. Not Hi-Def, but you can't tell the difference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2014
My favourite episode of "Duck Dodgers" is from Season Two. It is the "Samurai Jack" parody. It's very funny and well done, up to the parodic standards of the classic WB cartoons. WB has done a good job living up to its standards when instead of trying to reproduce the original cartoons with the original talent, they have stayed true to the recipe of 1) topicality; 2) good writing; 3) good plotting and 4) cheeky but kindly parody and light satire of pop culture and music. They no longer sell sheet-music but they can still do a great job on comedy and parody with just a bit of satiric edge where appropriate. These cartoons can entertain adults as well as younger viewers as, like all good writing and cartooning for children, they operate on several levels so all ages can enjoy them together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2017
Just love Duck Dogers. Great DVD for the family with classic Daffy and Porky comedy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
Season two of Duck Dodgers marks another slew of great episodes including my favorite episode of the series, "The Fudd". Other recommended episodes for this season are The Love Duck, I see Duck People, The New Cadet, Castle High(another personal favorite), Samurai Quack, and the epic two parter Of Course You Know, This Means War and Peace. As with the previous volume this one did not disappoint and was also error free unlike the final series release of Tiny Toon Adventures (vol.4 which has been fixed by the way). Here's hoping for a speedy release of the third and final season.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2016
If you are a fan of Daffy Duck and especially in the role of Duck Dodgers then just go out and buy this DVD.....An absolute scream and Daffy Duck at his best with his faithful side kick Porky Pig....A must have in your Warner Bros collection....Cannot wait for the next season...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2013
I have been a classic Warner Bros cartoon fan for many years, going back to the 1950s; tells you how old I am. I can remember seeing a classic
cartoon called Rabbit Hood in the late 1940s, one of chuck Jones best. Anyway I have reviewed some of the toons on this disc but not all because
I have seen them all many times. I was waiting for ever for WB to release these for viewers like myself: I love classic line drawn animation with
the classic characters that today are as funny as they were in the 1940s. Today much of the television and theatrical animation is computer drawn;
some good such as Shrek and Polar Express, others stink. This is a return to classic drawings though some is done overseas; better than not having
any at all. I feared the studio would bring back the nasty Daffy of the mid to late 1950s but no, they returned more or less to the wacky Duck and
his pig friend. These cartoons for the most part are very funny, have some adult style humor in them (which I like) and have a broad appeal in my
opinion. There are a few duds but for the 99 percent they are great. Much satire poking fun at star trek, star wars and other classic shows. I
of course purchased the first two seasons from AMAZON where I get ALL my DVDs. Video is excellent. Occasionally other characters make cameo appearances such as Elmer Fudd, voiced by no other than the voice of Billy West the voice of Fry on Futurama. At least I am pretty sure he is. West
is a terrific voice man as good as any I heard. Also a sort of Klingon style of Yosemite Sam makes an appearance. There also is a satire of the
Iron Giant in one of the seasons, the best theatrical animated film I ever saw of the classic mode. If you like classic style of animation along
with old style Daffy humor with some current updates, you should enjoy these cartoons along with any kids you might have. Enjoy!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2014
Wish they would release season 3, we'd buy it too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2016
Rember saturday morning cartoons with Bugs Bunny? Well know you can catch up with Daffy Duck playing Duck Dodgers. Hes the same all Daffy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2013
Thanks for putting seasons 1 and 2 out. Unlike the new Looney Toons shows this one stays true to its original form, it has past references and characters from the original spoof and Dodgers is still an idiot.
There are also 2 other seasons so hopefully next year they'll be released so I can complete the collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2016
It's a slow build but worth it. A good buy especially because of the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse