Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 554 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 629 reviews
on June 1, 2017
Item pictured is not what was received. Not sure these are legit duracell batteries. Received batteries in clear plastic container that was placed in plastic packaging with label stating duracell coppertop c alkaline batteries. 4 count... pics are attached.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2016
Besides the poor packaging, the batteries had already looked like they had been used, the container which was even the correct container, wasn't even properly sealed but stapled together; and only two of the four batteries worked
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2017
I received a pile of trash from Photoland NY . I ordered two packs of AA batteries in hopes of receiving one in good enough condition to pack with a gift. Wrong! I've been buying batteries for decades. These are the worst pile of trash I've every laid ever laid eyes on. Now I'm told they aren't eligible for return? Purchase at your own risk.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2014
I recently purchased these, but I'm not convinced the packaging is authentic, which makes me question the condition and quality of the batteries. I use it for occasional underwater diving at night, so it is important that they function and have an expected life.

The package I received contained four batteries in a clear, colorless, thin plastic container with the words 4-pack and nothing else (the seal wasn't great either). Seemed a little weird, since it did not appear at all like the advertised picture. The batteries might have been repackaged from a bulk pack of some origination, hence the shoddy appearance. But they are C4 batteries. Will have to see how they hold up...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2013
I purchased the 9V 4 packs (3 of them). Ships and sold from Amazon.com. These must be the "real deal", not old unsold batteries being dumped. They cost more than some of the cheap low rated batteries here, so I assumed I was correct. Never assume.

Batteries ordered in Oct 2013.
Battery packaging claims "Guaranteed Fresh 5 years"
Expiration date on batteries is March 2016.
Amazon - Where's the other 2 1/2 years life on my batteries?

Note - As I stated, these were sold directly by Amazon.com. I just checked my invoice and it shows:
Condition: New
Sold by: Amazon.com LLC
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2014
- The 9v batteries I purchased on Jan 1st 2013, - came from; ''Best Deal Supply'' - they will 'expire Mar 2016', - that's 3 years and 2 months, - 'not' the '5 years' that was ''guaranteed'', - by the 'Seller'. The 'Seller', says; 'that because the batteries have been 'Refrigerated' - and that they will be 'fresh' for 5 yrs'.

- How is the customer going to 'Collect' - on that 'Promise'? After the Batteries 'Exp date', - they'll be 'SOL' (as far as going to the mfg'r, & trying to get any 'warranty coverage' for 'damages' due to 'leaking' batteries, etc - because the batteries have 'expired').
And the batteries can't be at their 'peak' power either - being manufactured in '09.

- New ''9 v's'', have a 7 year 'Exp date', - and, Duracell, the mfg'r, says that 'refrigerating batteries', doesn't 'extend' the batteries ' expiration date', - but, in fact, - may actually shorten it. "
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2016
Batteries are NOT in original Duracell packaging as indicated. They come in a different unmarked plastic container with a computer printed label that says "new." The batteries show wear and tear on the outside (scratches, etc). Probably used batteries that were recharged. I feel mislead about this purchase - they should be sold under a different listing or the image for the listing should be changed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2017
PEFECT as always. I've ordered these before and always have plenty on hand. Great price and free delivery - love love love!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2017
this is a Excellent Product
is everything as expected
fits all the i need from a product like this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2017
great price & arrived a day early to boot! Love it when an order impresses you! Even cheaper than the local hardware store!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse