Shop Auto Winter Products Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Weekly One Electronics Gift Guide $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Three new members of the Echo family Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Just Dance 2018 Shop now HTL17_gno



on March 9, 2015
Author keeps it simple and to the point...providing all necessary information and provides visual examples. Anything Anna Hess contributes is worth my time for consideration and my money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2015
Most farm kids learn to butcher and clean chickens when they're around twelve. This little book sets out the instructions in a simple, straightforward way that reminds me of that first time. Great for use with 4-H kids.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2017
The pictures are too small to be useful reading from my phone. Difficult to get an idea of the process from text alone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2013
It 's indispensable to do it your selfers that are trying to be self-sufficient, tho a bit gory. It works . !!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2014
Very good tutorial on butchering the chicken. Informative
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2015
Simple straight forward, and easy to understand. Not to mention the . Price is right.
Recommended for anybody who wants to butcher their own chickens.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2016
Great, easy to read ebook on processing your chickens. Particularly good for the beginner, since it has pictures for every step. Highly recommended and will my goto guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2014
I love Anna Hess' books! She gives you the information needed, no extra fluff, and makes the task seem doable.. Makes you willing to try something new, like slaughtering a chicken. Thanks for the straight info!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2014
The book has great pictures I will know how much this helped much later when I need to process my layers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2016
If you want to actually learn the art of self sustenance, any book by Anna Hess is a must have addition to your arsenal of information. I own three and will be adding anything this Author puts out!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse