Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: FINAL EVENTS and the Secret Government Group on Demonic UFOs and the Afterlife
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Kiss Rocks Vegas Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 2, 2010
REVIEW OF NICK REDFERNS NEW BOOK - FINAL EVENTS
For around six months now Nick Redfern has been my favourite secular author on the Paranormal. He and I do not share the same worldview or religious beliefs but that does not mean that he is not encountering what I personally believe are many realities in his research. I like the fact that he does his research in a very hands on manner - dangerously so at times (Such as in '3 Men Seeking Monsters' and 'There's Something In The Woods') when he is involved in invoking the beings of old to get them to manifest - but this method seems to grant him access to glimpses of the `other realm invading ours' which support the biblical view of dark forces operating behind the scenes in our world. He speaks about the 'psychic backlash' that follows these invocations, which I would describe as 'demonic oppression or attack'.

Unlike `3 Men Seeking Monsters' which is a rollicking ride across England with two mates encountering all sorts of creatures, witches and strange experiences and 'Memoirs of a Monster Hunter' which was a slower and more stilted American version of `..Seeking Monsters' Final Events comes across as a brilliant piece of research. The fact that Redfern allows his subjects to speak openly on a subject without constantly adding his personal interpretation apart from unpacking the facts and links he is discovering shows he is a masterful interviewer and professional in the way he conducts research. This is made more apparent when he was labelled as a `Christian Fundamentalist on a blog and ended up defending himself as an `athiest'. That was the degree of his neutrality in his fact finding, even when the ending (spoiler alert) ends up as a warning about certain aspects of Christianity.

The summary of the book is that a semi secret group called the Collins Elite were formed as a paramilitary investigative group around the time of the first major UFO flaps after world war 2 to investigate the possibility that Non Human Entities are not only not benevolent aliens from another world but actually demonic forces that will push earth to the brink of Armageddon - but not before they lead the world into a lie that will ensure most humans go to hell. The book looks at the possibility that Aleister Crowley and a number of his disciples deliberately opened the door to another world that allowed the 20th Century UFO/Alien phenomenon to become part of modern folklore. He looks closely at alien abductions, Psy-ops, the rise of American fundamentalism and discloses that project blue beam, if it exists may not be what it is portrayed as but something far worse than we ever imagined.

Men in black, government and NHE's working together, Faux organisms like the Golum of Hebrew mythology, projected thoughts of Armageddon into the minds of abductee's and the ushering in of the antichrist by the very people who claim to want to save Christianity by force - it's a disturbing read on many levels but utterly fascinating.

Pure conspiracy theory or an uncovering of the facts as we may have never known it? You'll never watch Close Encounters or ET the same way again as the idea of an ET being benevolent dissolves with each page you turn and a demonic reality driven by satan becomes clear. Redfern's book is highly accessible and rather than a regurgitation of others writings is a coal face collection of interviews and tales that weave together into macabre web.

My suggestion - buy it, read it and post your own review.

Pastor Baz.
33 comments| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2010
Before getting to the heart of this review, I must first say that, in spite of what others may perceive about this book, I doubt the author had intended it as some sort of political "jab" at anyone's religious beliefs or political views. In fact, what folks need to realize is that Nick Redfern is a serious Ufologist, and is well-respected among his peers in the UFO community. Thus, his book "Final Events" should be examined on those grounds, and for the merit his perspectives bring to this field of study; Not whether FOX News or MSNBC's viewers would be offended by its content.

That said... there are a number of common fears that Americans keep with them, mostly associated with things pertaining to the mundane aspects of modern living. Some, for instance, may fear the dangers associated with home ownership; others may worry about being able to protect their children from the dangers they face while growing up; still others may find that financial woes are predominate in their chain of fears, since during this troublesome economy they might potentially rob you of hearth and home.

These sorts of fear exist on the outer edges of our subconscious, but buried deeper within the human psyche are other phobias that often defy logic or reason. Even in the absence of one's commitment to belief in something terrible and otherworldly, these nagging terrors extend from the primal depths of man's being in the form of supernatural-scares that might include ghosts, monsters, serial killers, or even cannibalistic subterranean humanoids (sorry, had to throw that one in there... wait, why are you looking at me like that?)

Arguably, one of the most common supernatural fears among people today involves the demonic. Within the heart of every good person, there is the looming notion that evil does exist in this world. That said, if author Nick Redfern's latest thesis on extraterrestrial life has any truth to it, there are even various factions of modern government who believe the alien and UFO presence has demonic, hellish origins. Reader be warned: Redfern's "Final Events and the Secret Government Group on Demonic UFOs and the Afterlife" is one book that will beckon from outside the boundaries of sanity, and perhaps well beyond the fringes of what you thought was right and good in this world.

Final Events tells the peculiar story of the Collins Elite, a secret government organization who begun following the work of early occultists such as Aleister Crowley and Jet Propulsion Lab co-founder Jack Parsons. The dabbling of these self-proclaimed magicians, according to the group's members, may have triggered the separation of rifts in space-time, allowing otherworldly presences a wicked passport into our world. This strange tale follows the group's work as they pursue a variety of aspects of the unexplained, including out of body experiences and research into the existence of life after death, as related to Redfern over a number of meetings in various remote locations (including at least one Mexican restaurant).

One of the wildest theories the book proposes (without giving away too much for those who plan on buying "Final Events" immediately after you've read this heart-pounding review) is the notion that disclosure of alien secrets to the public will be only one part of a larger, worldwide ruse. The underlying objective, warn those claiming access to knowledge of the real alien agenda, is to ultimately lure the populations of the world into merely thinking that the threat they face is extraterrestrial. The establishment of a "New World Order," claiming to be able to rescue people from the evil extraterrestrial menace, will in fact be the means by which people's lives and liberty will be handed over to agents of evil, masquerading to conceal their wicked intention to harvest souls from an unsuspecting populace. As unbelievable as this sounds, very similar scenarios have been proposed time and time again by the likes of William Cooper, controversial conspiracy theorist famous for claiming to know the truth behind future plans for disclosure of alien presences here on Earth. Cooper, after serving as an advocate against such subversive government-based threats for decades, was shot near his home on Nov. 5, 2001 at 11:40 PM, during a warranted attempt by police to arrest him for tax evasion.

Are there malignant forces that extend outward from beneath what our politicians, mainstream news sources and other official institutions want us to believe? Maybe so... or maybe not; I certainly couldn't tell you. But if so, are they purely politically driven, or as Nick Redfern proposes, could some of them be not-of-this-world, or even demonic in origin? Whether or not the author stakes his claim in belief of these sorts of things, the possibilities are explored in "Final Events and the Secret Government Group on Demonic UFOs and the Afterlife," and are given a fairly objective and honest treatment. Altogether, it is an enjoyable, entertaining book.
1919 comments| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
I do have to admit that I have never read any of Nick Redfern's books until "Final Events" and I found it to be a stimulating read. The book is consisted of 220+ pages and thirty-one chapters with "Final Thoughts" section, ranging a number of topics like Collins Elite, Aliens as Demons and Fallen Angels, and even life after death experiences as a part of the phenomena.

The read through this book is rather entertaining and in some places, very interesting. I like the idea of aliens being the historical demons and being behind some of the strange happenings, which in many cases can be true, but I'm just not too sure about other theories as outlined in this book. Overall, it's a good book on the subject of "aliens/demons" aspect. Also, I give props for Mr Redfern who written a book so well and shared with us some of the credible researches.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
Myself being a Bible believing Christian, it was refreshing to see Nick report on the position that aliens are nothing more than Biblical demons in different clothes, and I kept hoping he would report on the fact that calling out to Jesus Christ is the only way to stop alien/ demonic visits, and he did! I was thrilled. This is no surprise to Christians, but to unbelievers it might never occur to them to call on the only Name in the universe known to save your soul, and of course that is what you are up against when being visited by aliens/ demons. They are not just there to mess with you/ harvest your DNA or go after your reproductive parts. I was also very pleased to see that Nick reported on how if these are not demons or fallen angels, why do they always seem to slander Jesus Christ, Christianity, etc if they are just other life forms from millions of miles away? Who cares what the puny humans worship? They don't seem to care about any other deity worshipped other than Jesus. So for all the scoffers out there who may laugh at the idea of aliens being demons, that in itself should solve it for you. Demons can only tolerate the worship of anything else other than Jesus because anything else is ultimately giving praise to their father Satan. So thank you Nick, for touching on this too. The only thing I was left wondering, as this was my first work by this author, was if Nick believes all of this too, or was just reporting on it. Either way I thank you, and I will read more of your works.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2011
Nick Redfern amazes me more and more with each new book. In this book he provides for the reader indications that there are those in our government who are convinced that the UFO phenomenon is caused by the Devil and his minions. I actually find that idea more terrifying then notions of aliens from outer space or another dimension being the source. My feeling is also that to many, the acceptance of advanced beings from another planet is easier to believe then there is a real Devil who is using UFOs to manipulate the public's belief in God. This is some heavy, heady stuff. And yet its not the first time it has been brought up. In the The Mothman Prophecies John Keel talked about how historically people interpreted UFO sightings and the surrounding events as religious happenings. To him, dark stranger of lore, the evil one, who brought death at his appearance was not a supernatural being as people though, but the same "aliens" who were the source of modern day MIB encounters. But even Keel, and Vallee, were not sure that these events were caused by aliens from another world. And even in fiction, such as the The Fourth Kind [Blu-ray] there is the notion that aliens are not "alien" but are mankind's creator/master. I highly recommend the book. And I truly hope that the conclusions of the Collins Elite are wrong.
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
It is nearly impossible to find an author that can write on the UFO phenomena without skewing the subject in the light of their own world view. Redfern uncovers the story of a government sponsored group tasked with harnessing the paranormal and unflinchingly gives us the story even though the implications lead many to conclusions that are unpopular within the UFO community. The story of the Collins Elite is an interesting one, and Redfern lays it out with unparalleled objectivity. This is a must read.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2014
I can see why people fawn over Nick Redfern's writing abilities and is capabilities as a story-teller. I also can see why he is a respected investigative journalist renowned for setting aside his bias, to a point, and allowing a story to be told. Very few today are bias journalists, and more often than not bias is part and parcel of any story that we tune into these days. In an area rife with passion; bias, dis/mis-information, agenda, monetary considerations, alienation, and a dismissive societal attitude it is even harder to get an honest and open account of events. Enter Nick Redfern's offer Final Events, an amazing tale of a clandestine Black Project Think Tank tasked with evaluating the origin and identity of the all-elusive cultural phenomena that we know as Alien's and UFO's. What you need to know about this book is that this is a story that Nick tells and is not necessarily his own opinion, in fact, you will get little of Nick's own opinion and frankly, when you do, it detracts from the story. This book is at it's peak when you get lost in the unbelievable weaving of the ostensible image of Alien's, UFO's, the group investigating them and their brilliant and at-times bordering on insane investigatory approach and tactics to unravelling the "Alien" mythos. If you hold an almost religious belief in the ETH (extra-terrestrial hypothesis) and have developed that as your belief system than I would suggest you not read this book. However if you've studied this phenomena and read all the best books and material's and listened to all the lectures and interviews on the topic I would highly recommend this with an open mind. Regardless if you disagree with the groups conclusions or with it's methods the quality of new data here for a Ufo-nut is remarkable. One reminder before diving into the book is this, you have to remember that this story begins in 1950's America and you need to place yourself in that context to fully appreciate the bias's of the group.

Considering that the story-line to this book and the conclusions aren't saved for the end I won't ruin the story by relating the group's (Collin's Elite or CE) concerns and claims. Relayed through long time UFO investigator and Anglican Pastor Ray Boeche, who was approached bc of his unique wisdom in the field of Ufology and Theology, the CE asked Boeche for help in a couple of ways. One in better understanding from an ancient and Biblical basis the role of Demons in the world and to help warn the UFO community about their growing speculation that the Alien's were as perceived and truly ministers of masquerade and deception. While the former was achieved the latter has taken some 20 years to gain ANY traction, resulting in this story. There are many many good reasons to side with some of the groups conclusions on what exactly the Alien's are and this is a conlusion that I myself have come to in my reading of all the material, and one I'm happy to see others gravitating toward. It's quite amazing all the UFO investigators who had this under their nose but who've come up shy on calling it like it is and what it isn't. I blame this on the religious zeal of the UFO community at-large for allowing it's wants and for allowing pop-culture to lead it around by the tail. The metaphysical nature of the phenomena is something addressed in this story and so is the undeniable occult and New Age overtones that Alien contact or investigation undoubtedly drums up. From the early contactee movement to the UFO cults, to channeling, to the astral-nature of the abduction phenomena, to the "breaking" of known laws of physics by these "craft." The dizzying array of excuse's and "reasons" that the ETH adherants cling to desperately are laid bare by the CE. Not only that but some of their attempts to communicate or bargain with the entities took place in very Occult/metaphysical fashion and had disasterous affects, 3 dead bodies, killed while attempting astral communication or intelligence-gathering. The CE went completely overboard in many instances and their remedies for the problem are quite bothersome. It appears that they attempted some sort of Faustian type pact or arrangment with the entities, which was completely unsuccessful and their remedies caused, not only division, but the leaving of many of the group's members due to ideological differences in handling the matter. This is the only point at which Redfern succumbed to allowing his opinion, and dare say his bias bleed into his piece. The group came to the hair-brained scheme of some sort of totalitarian Marital law type implementation of Christian indoctrination. This is what caused the splitting of the group and Nick to offer some commentary. As someone who has studied Secret Societies, the NWO and globalization I can assure you that a Christian theocracy is not only not the goal, but is laughable, and that the inverse is the truth. Anyone with a cursory study into that field will find Nick's comments, not only naive, but downright ignorant. Aside from Nick closing his book on the dangers and propensity for a Fundamentalist Christian Theocracy, which is not even close to Fundamentalist Christian, they are more akin to a cult, the book is 5-stars. I do believe that Nick had to take that route bc as I have heard him say and seen him post on message forums he is not a fundamentalist and this book has been misinterpreted by many, who've not read it, to relate him as such. The UFO community gets quite grumpy when you take away their ETH.

Whether you're Christian or not, New Age or not this book is essential in understanding the UFO phenomena and while I don't agree with everything, especially some of the finer details on how things were intitiated, who initiated them, what to do about it etc.., the data that the CE bring to the table is new and outside the box thinking. Something the UFO community hates and shuns but if you're in search of truth wherever that may lead you than this book is for you and you can learn a great deal from this fantastic story. If you just enjoy a great story of how crazy this phenomena is and that the Government doesn't have such a great handle on it themselves you'll enjoy the book as well. I read it in 1 day.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2014
Hard to articulate how important I think this book might be.

I will note that initially, I stayed away from stuff regarding UFOs or what have you, in my reading selections. I specifically attempted to avoid material that "was out of this world", for lack of a better term because of my previous social constructs had taught me that this material had no evidence and it was just all made up. Plus, just trying to get a handle on the cover-up of 9/11 and what really might of happened was hard enough, but the problem was that I kept coming across a lot of murky, deep, alternate views of history, that eventually present that we are indeed being played. Additionally as I got deeper into all of this, it became difficult not to see that there is an expanding amount of info with this UFO stuff connected to 9/11.

I am not saying that little green men fried those buildings into dust but I can point out and ask you if you were aware that there was a police helo that had taken thousands of photos of ground zero that day? These photos were taken from the air but those photos were hidden and officially kept from the public until 2010. There is a specific effort disregard the photographic evidence of what happened to those buildings. I saw it on T.V, like millions, passenger airlines hit those buildings, and we saw the buildings fail but most have not seen the aftermath from the air. It tells a different story.

No question about the secret government and what this publication has got to tell us. I've traced 9/11 back to the coup in Dallas. I've also discovered the NAZI influence within my government after WW II, the State Dept influence regarding operation paper-clip and the CIA control of the whole ball of wax, with MK Ultra as the end result. Everyone that has been in the white house has been compromised after JFK's public murder, all the way up to who's there now.

The Manufacturing of a president, The CIA's insertion of Barrack H. Obama, jr. into the White House by Wayne Madsen will cover the newest one. A personal testimonial by Carol Rutz and her publication, A Nation Betrayed: Secret Cold War Experiments Performed on our Children and Other Innocent People will present one specific case, herself.

Rutze does note that "In 1979 John Loftus, Working for the Office of Special Investigations made a trip to Suitland, Maryland to search the archives classified files for information on Nazi's that had been brought into the country. He was astounded to find twenty underground vaults, each an acre in size, crammed floor to ceiling with classified files. Loftus says that Nelson Rockefeller and Vice President Nixon had supervised the cover-up and burial of these files so that President Eisenhower could claim "plausible deniability". In fact, years later when President Gerald Ford established a presidential commission to investigate the CIA, Vice-President Nelson Rockefeller was named to head it.

John Loftus reports that knowledgeable observers compared the appointment to setting the fox to guard the henhouse, because of Rockefeller's links to the Intelligence community and his knowledge of covert activities.

I then got John Loftus's publication, America's Nazi secret and other authors to trace and follow up on this crazy stuff. After pulling that thread, Joseph P. Farrell and his work started to pop up in that rabbit hole.

But, I think after reading "The Most Dangerous Book in the World: 9/11 as Mass Ritual" and "Prophet of Evil: Aleister Crowley, 9/11 and the New World Order", I've had to revalue my personal thought process about forces not out for you and my best interest. Farrell's research has become a critical aspect for me to make that connection to the occult part of this. This naturally required me to read Jim Marrs' Our Occulted history: Do the global elite conceal ancient aliens?

I will note Dr. Judy Wood and her publication. If nothing else, the photos in this publication tells a mature person what was presented officially, was not possible.

I also have been reading about The Franklin Cover-up by John W. DeCamp where he documented about Child Abuse, Satanism, and Murder in Nebraska as a different segment in this mess.

There's more and it's all pretty scary but I think that if more were aware, we will all move through this in a better light. This book helps to understand what's ahead of you.

Key Thoughts about this publication: I think one of the biggest pieces of info that I got out of this was the outstanding info about Parsons and everything connected to him. The info presented is trully astonishing and one of the most critical, important aspects to this work.

Additional publications not referenced above that might help the Amazon reader to validate the thesis of this work:

Manufactured Terror: The Boston Marathon Bombings, Sandy Hook, Aurora Shooting and Other False Flag Terror Attacks
Managing Business Ethics: Straight Talk about How to Do It Right
The Declaration of Independence and the Constitution of the United States of America
Political Ponerology (A Science on the Nature of Evil Adjusted for Political Purposes)
Into the Buzzsaw: Leading Journalists Expose the Myth of a Free Press
A First-Rate Madness: Uncovering the Links Between Leadership and Mental Illness
Conspiracy Theory in America (Discovering America)
Evidence of Revision: The Assassination of America
American Heart of Darkness: Volume I:The Transformation of the American Republic into a Pathocracy
Psychological Warfare and the New World Order: The Secret War Against the American People
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
I loved this book! I could not stop reading it and was disappointed when I came to the end. ( I wanted it to go on and on). The author, Nick Redfern, is one of my favorite for all things paranormal. I get to see him almost every week on Ancient Aliens. He is a devoted detective to the paranormal and has spent most of his life exploring it. This book takes on a whole other look at the UFO happenings and causes world wide. Without spoiling the book I will just have to say that if you are interested in the UFO topic, then this book is a must have! Nick takes you on a journey inside a secret group with in our government that has a take on UFO's that will astound you! It was a real eye opener for me as I always thought that the government stopped investigating ufo's. That is so far from the truth, as you will find out when you read this very well researched book. Does Nick actually believe all that he writes about here? That is something that you will have to find out for yourself. Personally, I believe he is closer to the truth than most other "authorities" on the subject.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2013
Crazy scary ideas lie within this book. It is a fun read. Humans playing with the Black Arts have summoned beings here. The government has tried to harness both the powers of the Black Arts and of these beings.

The book is a fascinating read about a group of people who discovered that aliens have way too much in common with what we have called the demonic. Unfortunately, the only point of reference these people have is the Christian Bible. If the Bible were not full of textual flaws, factual flaws, cruelty, sexism, racism, and barbarism; I would say that these people have a huge point that we should all consider. Actually, if you can see past the Christianity adulterating their thoughts, you will in fact find a proper way of viewing at least SOME of the aliens and alien activities we have documented so far.

There is a connection between aliens, spirits, demons, and fairies. No doubt about that. Just what that connection is, these people try to evaluate in the light of the Bible's words--especially Revelation, unfortunately. So they generate a lot of fear in addition to the frightening truth of the aliens themselves. They concoct pro-Christian futures that might force a religious tyranny upon the West. Very interesting.

The tales within are frightening. The reactions to these events by at least two secret factions within the US government are just as frightening. Most frightening, though, is the fact that this book definitely helps to prove that aliens are demonic. I know those words call to mind mostly Christian connotations, but the truth is the truth. Why do these visitors have so much in common with fairies, djinn, demons, ghosts, etc.? Why do they often accompany poltergeist phenomena and dead people, etc.? Well, this book will start you on your way to figuring that out.

Great book. Great read. Worth a buy!

I recommend you also check out books by Whitley Strieber, Rosemary Ellen Guiley, John Mack, John Michael Greer, and Jacques Vallee's WONDERS IN THE SKY. To start. You'll see the same correlations in some of their books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse