Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 15 reviews
on July 25, 2013
shipped with Bad battery or charger- don't know which, received right before a big air show, charged all night, tested it for 30 seconds- seemed ok- got to event and it died 30 seconds later. charged all night again- still lasted only 30 seconds. I have no idead if this is a decent camcorder as It just wont function at all- will try to return it or ask for a new battery and charger...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2013
Battery would not hold a charge for the duration of overnight. Therefore, if you charged the battery the night before an event that you wish to record, you would be zonked at the time of the event because the battery would be totally dead. Indoor picture & video shots are very grainy. Movie light is mute if subject is further than about 3 ft away. Picture quality for outdoor shots that are taken on a bright sunny day are in my opinion better than average for a low end camera which is why I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 star.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2011
I been through a Ton of Video Cameras the past year now and my Uncle who is a Huge Video camera enthusiast had ran across this wonderful little RCA camcorder last week...First off I would like to mention...Its Point and Shoot so even a kid can use it..it does have a small menu to switch up some settings but not too much to be complicated or anything...and It feels fragile...and it has No Image Stabilization which for this specific camcorder does not matter...Keep it on a tripod or hold it steady and your good!
The Little LED light on the front only shines 2 feet in front of you..So grab a Flash light and use it instead in Pitch black..Im just being Honest here...
Also..the record Button is directly on the back of the camcorder so it wil be easily pushed IF your not carful but I have never pushed it yet accidentally...so its OK where it is...Easy to reach Zoom button...and The Camera only does 5MPs...the other resolutions are Interpolated to 12MPs...so you only get True 5MP Pictures from this camcorder!
But It has some of the BEST video quality all around..I recently bought the JVC Everio GZ-HD620 and it was NOT a good video camera for what its was worth. I ended up selling it 2 weeks after i used it and continued searching for another Video camera that was all away around better for all types of situations...This Camera is Great In Low Light..The color stays in the video and doesnt wash out like it does on all High Definiton Video camcorders (Except this one)...Out doors the video is PERFECT!..I cant express that enough...No jerkiness at all on your computer with videos taken indoors or outdoors....One Great thing is You can go upto a 32GB class 6 sdhc card with no problems and if you fill one up then just switch it out for another..Simple!...That gives you 10 hours of HD video (1440x1080) on a 32gb card ..Plenty of Time for anything you may want to take videos of...Plenty!
This camcorder does create you videos in .MOV files...Not a Problem at all... .MOV files work with anything on your PC, DVD player, Tivo and much more...and you can Burn your videos to a DVD and just simply play them in HD too and they work Perfect....Like I said ..This is one of the best HD digital camcorders out there right now...Battery Life is Fair (3 to 4 hours)...Pick up a spare battery if you wish...and The Top HD resolution is in 1440x1080 and the second best is 1280x720 so that is Perfect resolution for Videos for anything...and that means your PC will play them fine and your Tivo will play them fine and your DVD player will play them fine as well when burned to a DVD...
Buy this Camcorder..The color is Great and doesnt wash out and it has easy to use Video files like .MOV files and it uses upto 32GBs sdhc cards which you can swap out for another easily...plus much much more...and windows users can simply Install the software that comes IN the camcorder itsself and work with your videos that way....Also easy to upload to youtube and Facebook...and much more!
33 comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2013
Not a sophisticated camcorder with basic point, shoot and zoom options along with still photos but for less than $100 you cannot go wrong. Works well and is as advertised
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
Easy to use, every one can make movie.
Light weight Small size very good for traveller and good price every one can offer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
A Christmas gift for my grandson. He says it works great and he loves how easy it is to use, plus lightweight.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
My daughter loves her camera she got early for Christmas she now has all the recent holiday events on tape
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2012
For the price you can't go wrong! Plus it gives great clear videos! I used it for a parade I was doing for Columbus day! I have no complaints! I purchased this unit from the seller and was given fast service and had the recorder in plenty of time for my parade and was pleased that I even had a clear video of my parade. I will order from the seller again and will recommend them to all my friends and business assoicaties. I can't thank them enough!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
You can record 5 hours, but the battery only lasts for one hour. I would think the battery life would be a lot better than that. It takes nice video, but you better have an outlet and charger handy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2011
This Camcorder is a great choice for those who are experienced or not experienced in cinematography. It has a sleek design and a great location for all of the buttons.
The features are great. There are quality settings of HD (1080p), Sports Mode (480p), and Web Quality (240p- I think)...

The zoom is great, it zooms in 5x and then has an extra zoom that is a bit slower, but is great. It's focus is really good, but when you zoom in fast and far, it takes a while to focus, or hold the camera still (tripod).

Comes with a carry case with belt loop, which is great.(in case people were wondering if it came with a case or not. says "Small Wonder" across the top flap.)

Overall it is a great camcorder and is definitely worth the money (for me it was 141) and is awesome.

Cons: does not have a lens cap cover... which I'm fine with, but keep the lens covered (by keeping it in the case)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here