Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
215
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$7.52+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 215 reviews
on April 21, 2014
I'm not afraid to admit that I enjoy these books. They're a fun thrill that are well written and thought out.

Being the fourth book, it did tend to feel a bit stale at the start. Horowitz does change the setup a bit, taking Alex into a different sort of scenario than we've seen thus far and doing so allows us to not have to suspend logic too much, which is always a plus.

To add to the twist in format, here was a hint of something bigger at play right from the beginning, something that - I'm expecting - will play out through the rest of the series.

I suppose there's only one was to find out....
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2012
Wow I cant believe that Anthony Horowitz can keep making book after book and still keeps on wowing me. Alex Rider is a 14 year old spy that works for M16. This time Alex is just on a vacation with his girlfriend Sabina Pleasure and there is an attack on Sabina's dad. Later that day Alex finds out the Yassen Gregorovich (The killer of Alex's Uncle) is behind this. Rider decides to try and deal with the problem on his own, but must report to M16 that a famous pop star (Damain Cray) may also have something to do with this. Before Alex can prove to M16 that this attack was from the famous pop star, Alex attends a new video game opening by that exact man! Alex must prove to the world and his girlfriend that this man is evil before it is to late! Will Alex save the world or will the world suffer in the hands of the villain?! Read Eagle Strike by Anthony Horowitz to find out!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2017
Son loves these books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2017
My son's favorite book series!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2016
Lots of violence but not graphic.
One unnecessary bad word.
Mentions porn & 1 other unnecessary sexual reference.
Very action packed. I'd suggest 7th grade or older.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2014
If you did not read SCORPIA-SNAKEHEAD, stop reading this RIGHT now. Because this review is going to make me look like a jerk. But seriously though, I think Anthony could have made it so Ash could have told Alex that his parents had survived the crash and had been held in the last 14 years and in the next book Anthony could have Alex find them and Sabina who got kidnapped by SCORPIA. And SCORPIA rising could be better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2017
Great series for young readers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2010
At first I didn't get it. At first I wasn't sure. But after poring over this story, I have come to the realization that Alex Rider's father...well, I suppose you will have to see for yourself! In this adventure of the teenage MI6 agent, Alex Rider, Alex is forced, once again, to fight for the survival of the world. This time, however, he can't be sure who is enemy and who is friend. Who is the real fiend that he is supposed to be uncovering this time? Is it Yassen Gregorvich, the Russian mercenary? Is it the man who seems like a dream come true? Or is it someone else, whom Alex hasn't even met yet? Join Alex Rider, fellow readers, as he rises to the world's defense in Eagle Strike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2013
This is the best book in the series because it's definitely the most unexpected plot. Alex needs to convince the world that a man who has donated millions to charity is a lunatic trying to destroy the world. There is a huge surprise at the end and I won't say exactly what it is but I will say that if you can remember back to the event at the start of the book..... You'll be shocked. And also you'll really find yourself saying, this makes a lot more sense now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse