Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

EasyBloom 01-0011 Plant Sensor Plus

3.0 out of 5 stars 23 customer reviews

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
    This fits your .
  • Enter your model number to make sure this fits.
  • Find plants for each area of your home and garden
  • Online Plant Library of 6,000+ plants
  • Take the guesswork out of gardening
  • Measures sunlight, light, soil drainage and soil fertility (subscription required for fertilizer measurement )
  • Tracks plants in your personal My Plants database

Amazon Prime Day 2016 Amazon Prime Day 2016

Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Working on a home project? Need some help? Check out Amazon Home Services and get $30 cash back when you book select services. Learn more

Technical Details


Product Description

The EasyBloom Plant Sensor Plus gives a "plant's-eye" view of your garden or home – telling you what plants to grow or what's wrong with a sick plant. Patented technology recommends the right plant, flower, vegetable, tree, shrub or vine, for inside or outside. Stop wasting money and time on plants that aren't right for your environment--know what to grow, right from the start. The reusable EasyBloom Plant Sensor Plus uses patent-protected sensors to measure sunlight, temperature, soil moisture and soil fertility. Soil fertility is a new feature with the EasyBloom Plus and requires a subscription. Use EasyBloom indoors or outdoors. Plug EasyBloom into the USB port on your MAC or PC, and your environment will be analyzed by our Plant Doctor Algorithms to recommend plants, or assess the health of your plant. Use the EasyBloom Plant Sensor over and over again, season after season, to help care for your plants and decide what to plant. EasyBloom's web site gives you Plant Doctor advice on any sick plants. EasyBloom will tell you whether your plant needs water, light or fertilizer. (Subscription required to use fertilizer functionality). Also, get access to the EasyBloom 6,000+ Plant Library with information on when to plant, how to grow any plant, and plant care tips on everything from Azalea to Zinnias. EasyBloom gives you expert help in the palm of your hand. EasyBloom only works in the United States, and requires a PC or Mac and an internet connection.

Product Information

Product Dimensions 3.5 x 1 x 11 inches
Item Weight 12 ounces
Shipping Weight 12 ounces
Manufacturer Plant Sense
ASIN B00362AQNA
Domestic Shipping This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
International Shipping This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
Item model number 01-0011
Customer Reviews
3.0 out of 5 stars 23 customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
Best Sellers Rank #256,753 in Patio, Lawn & Garden (See Top 100 in Patio, Lawn & Garden)
#6,422 in Patio, Lawn & Garden > Gardening > Soils, Fertilizers & Mulches > Fertilizers & Plant Food
#162,063 in Home Improvement > Power & Hand Tools
Discontinued by manufacturer Yes

Warranty & Support

Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

Feedback

Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

By Debbie Lee Wesselmann TOP 100 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on April 15, 2010
Verified Purchase
The EasyBloom Plus is a wonderful tool for both the beginner and the avid gardener alike; with the paid fertilizer subscription (sold separately) gardeners can now easily learn whether their plants are under- or over-fertilized in addition getting the Classic readings of sunlight levels, temperature, soil moisture, and humidity. The only thing the sensor is missing is the ability to read soil pH levels.

How it works: go to the EasyBloom/PlantSense website to open a free account and download the appropriate software for your platform, Mac or Windows. If you want to purchase a fertilizer subscription, you can also do that. When everything is set online, plug the top, removable portion of the device into a USB port connected to your computer. You will then automatically be taken to the website's Dashboard area where you can set your sensor to "Monitor" or "Recommend," depending on whether you want to track a specific plant or to get recommendations on what should work in that area. After the sensor is set, you connect the two halves again, water the area thoroughly, stick the sensor into the soil, and turn it on. Leave it in the ground for a few days. You then plug the top half into your USB port again, and the readings automatically upload to the website. Once you've set up the account, everything works quickly and efficiently.

To get an accurate fertilizer reading, you must wait for a complete watering cycle, however long that takes. The sensor chirps and blinks orange when the soil dries out, so it's also a good indication when the plant needs water. I've kept the EasyBloom Plus in the soil for more than one cycle to see whether I've been giving my plants adequate water, and the readings provide a nice graph of the rising and falling moisture.
Read more ›
Comment 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
This is a great product, but the software is not well thought-out.

You must subscribe to the EasyBloom service ($2 per month or $19 per year) to get fertility readings, as well as a firmware upgrade.

You are informed of the subscription requirement AFTER you have let it take an initial set of readings, reconnect it to a computer, and upload your initial readings. After you subscribe to the fertility reading service and take another set of readings, reconnect to the computer, and try to view your fertility results, you are informed of a firmware upgrade that is necessary to get the readings!

So... after several days of attempts to get fertility readings, I hope to get this thing to do what it's advertised to do.

This seems like such a simple thing to fix. Tell the customer up-front that a subscription is required and a firmware update is required if you intend to use the fertility functionality of this tool.

Very Frustrating.
4 Comments 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I bought this product after reading a ton of favorable reviews. I was really excited about its potential. A few years ago I bought my first house and I was hopeful of being able to use what I learned while obtaining my degree in Landscape Horticulture from a really great school back east. What I thought I was going to be able to do, was what their President in a YouTube Video described it as being able to do - serve as a guide to picking plants that would grow in specific locations. With lots of great information about my location, I was then going to go online to someplace like Logee's (who have just about every plant known to man) and get exactly what would grow best in that location. To say I've been disappointed in EasyBloom is an understatement.

I live in the Phoenix area where the summer sun makes it challenging to grow anything outside. In Arizona, as far as inside plants are concerned, I think it is best to try to keep the sun out of the inside part of the house for the most part, lest I have to send large checks to Arizona utility companies. One of the things I had hoped the Easy Bloom would provide about a specific location, was information as far as how adding a grow light might affect my ability to grow a certain plant or plants. Unfortunately the combination of their product and software couldn't make anything like that happen. I had planned on building several wardian cases for inside my house, and was hopeful that the Easy Bloom would be able to give me some recommendations on which terraium plants would do best. I've since discovered that they have almost nothing in the way of terraium plants in their library. I later was advised that EasyBloom wouldn't sense grow lights.
Read more ›
1 Comment 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
For the past several years, we have had a vegetable garden behind our garage. We grew, or attempted to grow, different types of tomatoes, cucumber, and squash. The plants would always start off looking good and they would flower, but they produced very little. We tried different fertilizers, but nothing seemed to work. After I got the EasyBloom plant sensor, I placed it in that garden and learned that that area was not good for growing anything we had tried growing there. The sensor and the EasyBloom software provided a list of the top plants for that area and all plants that would grow there. (Since we want fruits and veggies, I could narrow the search to edible plants.) I then put the EasyBloom sensor in a bare area where our saunter's trampoline used to be. Interestingly, the results showed that all the vegetables we had been trying to grow unsuccessfully were well-suited to that area. We dug it up and are using it as our primary garden now. So far, all the plants look good.
The EasyBloom sensor can also be used to diagnose why a plant is not thriving. You just plug the sensor I to your USB, pick the Diagnose option, and then select the type of plant. I tried using the EasyBloom to diagnose a problem or the first time yesterday (May 6). I had planted bell pepper seeds a few weeks ago and not one seedling has emerged. I found that while the EasyBloom will make recommendations for an area after 24 hours, it can take anywhere from two days to two weeks for it to complete a diagnosis. Once complete, the sensor's blinking light (which lets you know it is on and working) changes color & the sensor chirps every 15 minutes.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews