Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99

Save $12.00 (48%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Echo Wife by [Sarah Gailey]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Echo Wife Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 213 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Women's History Month
Celebrate women who led the way. Hear their stories
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

Top Ten LibraryReads Pick!

"A razor-sharp psychological thriller... Gailey's expertise with suspense and their success in presenting the reader with impossible choices about the ethics of cloning, biological programming and editing, and of Evelyn’s specific, difficult situation, will leave the reader thinking about the novel long after the final page."―Booklist, starred review

"For those familiar with Gailey's work, expect this one to offer familiar pleasures and some new surprises. And for those who aren't, well, get ready." ―Entertainment Weekly

"Creepy, exhilarating science fiction... A series of dark reveals that leave both the characters and the audience reeling. Readers won't want to put this one down." ―Publisher's Weekly

“A tight, thrilling and funny ride...Gailey’s writing is controlled, visceral and especially dazzling when Martine and Evelyn are in a room together. Fans of “Big Little Lies,” The Island, Frankenstein and “Killing Eve” will love this gripping, skillfully told firecracker of a book." Bookpage

" It’s gross, and totally engrossing." Wired

“If you loved Big Little Lies, but wished it was more like Westworld, then best-selling author Sarah Gailey’s latest novel might be the perfect 2021 read for you.” BookRiot

“This unique and inventive tale is a genre-bending, roller coaster of unsettling fun.” ―Newsweek

“The Echo Wife puts a fresh sci-fi twist to a well-worn dramatic story about the cheating husband.”―Cosmopolitan.com

“The Echo Wife is a non-stop thrill ride, perfect for readers of Big Little Lies and enthusiasts of Killing Eve and Westworld­.”―The Nerd Daily

“Adark comedy, romance and sci-fi story rolled into one unputdownable novel.”―Tech Radar

“Leave it to Sarah Gailey to turn the simple pitch of “clone of wife is having an affair with real wife’s husband” into an incredible dissertation on gender, relationships, and selfhood...The Echo Wife is a tightly crafted, cerebral thriller with an intelligent narrator.”―Tor.com

“Taking a simple concept, Gailey manages to masterfully turn it into an emotionally charged story full of considerations about one’s role in life and the meaning of life more generally. The Echo Wife took me apart and broke my heart several times over and I devoured it like the masochist I am. I couldn’t put the story down...a brilliant book.”―Grimdark

“A non-stop thrill ride.”The Mary Sue

The Echo Wife” is a unique, thrilling adventure, with truly unexpected twists and turns the whole way through...Gailey has created an enjoyable, edge-of-your-seat tale that will keep readers on their toes."―Associated Press

"Cooked right, science fiction and murder mysteries taste great together, and Gailey layers those ingredients together with a chef's kiss." ―NPR


Advance bookseller praise for The Echo Wife

“Fans of The Wife Between Us and Black Mirror will love this brutally human story of betrayal and revenge!” ―Jessica Dushame, White Birch Books

“Sarah Gailey continues to astound and unsettle with THE ECHO WIFE…[it] leaves you missing the bus stop, reading at dinner, and squirming in your seat uncomfortably…and I
“A great debut . . . a unique spin on magical noir.” ―The Verge loved every moment of the experience.” ―Mariana N Calderon, Second Star to the Right Books

The Echo Wife is a speculative thriller reminiscent of Ex Machina that’ll have dark thoughts sliding under your skin and remaining there indefinitely.” ―Leah Atlee, Bright Side Bookshop


Praise for Magic for Liars

“An eerie and highly entertaining magical mystery." ―Buzzfeed, Summer Books to Get Excited About

“A brilliant whodunnit in the vein of The Magicians.” ―BoingBoing

“It's Harry Potter meets Megan Abbott.” ―The AV Club

“A great debut...a unique spin on magical noir.” ―The Verge

"A private investigator takes a job investigating a murder at a magic school in California. Our PI never developed magic ability, much to her dismay―so we enter that world with the same longing for specialness that she does. Whether it’s the 'murder investigation' part of that summary that grabs you or the 'magic school' part, this winsome, clever book will definitely engage you."--Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Divergent series

“Full of suspense and magic, with a protagonist as sharp and tart as a lemon, Sarah Gailey has written an unmissable debut.”―Adrienne Celt, author of Invitation to a Bonfire
“I loved Sarah Gailey's Magic for Liars…it broke my heart, and I longed for the world of this story anyway.”―Kat Howard, author of An Unkindness of Magicians

“Weird and wonderful…Sarah Gailey is a writer to watch.” ―Chuck Wendig, New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Aftermath

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Hugo Award-winning and bestselling author Sarah Gailey is an internationally published writer of fiction and nonfiction. Their nonfiction has been published by Mashable and The Boston Globe, and they won a Hugo Award for Best Fan Writer. Their fiction credits also include Vice and The Atlantic. Their debut novella, River of Teeth, was a 2018 finalist for both the Hugo and Nebula Awards. Their bestselling adult novel debut, Magic For Liars, was published in 2019. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B07WPNG138
  • Publisher : Tor Books; 1st edition (February 16, 2021)
  • Publication date : February 16, 2021
  • Language : English
  • File size : 2327 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 253 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN : 1529354501
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 213 ratings

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
213 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on February 17, 2021
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 22, 2021
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 2, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on February 23, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 23, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 24, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 21, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 5, 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Stephen
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought provoking
Reviewed in Australia on February 24, 2021
Verified Purchase