Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by hank3283
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Daily shipment via USPS 1st class with tracking. Disc(s) conditions are from minor mark(s) to near mint condition, and minor wear on the case/inserts/booklets.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Echoes & Shadows

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, October 7, 1997
"Please retry"
$7.53 $0.01

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Shadows Around The House: I. Swan's Elegy - Pamela Reich/Walter Cain/Mark Milano
  2. The Shadows Around The House: II. Mambo - Pamela Reich/Walter Cain/Mark Milano
  3. The Shadows Around The House: III. The Sky Over My Mother's House - Pamela Reich/Walter Cain/Mark Milano
  4. The Shadows Around The House: IV. Train Ride at Dusk - Pamela Reich/Walter Cain/Mark Milano
  5. The Best-Beloved: I. Psalm 63 - Katherine Harris
  6. The Best-Beloved: II. Holy Sonnet - Katherine Harris
  7. The Best-Beloved: III. My thoughts hold mortal strife - Katherine Harris
  8. The Best-Beloved: IV. My beloved is mine, and I am his - Katherine Harris
  9. Song Of Solomon: Scene I - Katherine Harris/Nathaniel Watson
  10. Song Of Solomon: Scene II - Katherine Harris/Nathaniel Watson
  11. Song Of Solomon: Motet - Katherine Harris/Nathaniel Watson
  12. Song Of Solomon: Scene III - Katherine Harris/Nathaniel Watson

Product Details

  • Performer: Walter Cain, Pamela Reich, Katherine Harris
  • Orchestra: Nathaniel Watson
  • Conductor: Mark Shapiro
  • Composer: Chris DeBlasio, James D. Wagoner, Tom Cipullo
  • Audio CD (October 7, 1997)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Pro Gloria Musicae Recordings
  • ASIN: B0000011YL
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #765,119 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
This is a very interesting collection of works by contemporary New York composers. All are written for a chorus accompanied by a string quartet plus one other instrument (percussion in the case of the Cipullo and a harp in the case of the Wagoner). All have a sharp modern sensibility, and deal with the themes of love and eroticism.
Beyond that the pieces differ. The Cipullo pieces are rhythmic and lively, De Blasio's are sometimes frighteningly intense, while Wagoner's longer work has more of an elegiac quality. All of the works are well worth trying.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category