Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Eclectica has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, November 5, 2009
Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]

Editorial Reviews

Johnny Asia hails from Woodstock, N.Y., so the cosmic energy may just be in the water. Whatever the source, Asia's transcendent, genre-spanning guitar journeys chart new musical cartographies, juxtaposing Django Reinhardt-like hard swing with dangling fusion harmonics and the space-age chord structures of John McLaughlin." - Editor's Picks,

"When a man describes himself as a "guitarist from the future" the warning bells go off, but Johnny Asia really sounds like he's doing something new. Check the mans' music out and hear something different." - Nick Dedina, Staff Writer,

"Johnny's music is universal in the truest sense of the term. It embraces the musics of this world and anticipates those yet to be discovered in the future. Johnny's riveting performance transported the audience across time to places MTV can only dream about." - Joe McPhee

1 Anglo-Flamenco 4:26
2 Under the Waterfall 4:27
3 Music of the Spheres 4:46
4 Planetary Hymn of Pure Joy 7:02
5 Punk Funk for Monk 2:29
6 Into the Ethers 8:45
7 Through the Purple Portal 12:12
8 Afro-Bluegrass 5:39
9 Remembrance 5:22
10 Blues from the Future 6:00

When sold by, this product will be manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Anglo-Flamenco
  2. Under the Waterfall
  3. Music of the Spheres
  4. Planetary Hymn of Pure Joy
  5. Punk Funk for Monk
  6. Into the Ethers
  7. Through the Purple Portal
  8. Afro-Bluegrass
  9. Remembrance
  10. Blues from the Future

Product details

  • Audio CD (November 5, 2009)
  • Label: Music for the Highly Evolved
  • Run Time: 50 minutes
  • ASIN: B002VLYL3I
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,590,161 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Eclectica