BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch $5 Albums PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
32
Economics: Principles in Action
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$114.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on October 16, 2012
This was purchased for a lost school text book replacement.

I had to find the seller off line and confirm the isbn #s,publication year, and the color of the cover. There are quite a few editions and even revisions within same publication year as well as by state & teacher editions.

The publisher used the same front cover with color variations for multiple publication dates making finding the book by looks and year published (see above) a challenge as many vendors use stock photos.

I finally got the version I was looking for but had to purchase a wrong book first (it was listed by wrong isbn-there are two). Was never able to find out how to contact sellers on Amazon to ask questions but many use the same handle off site and even sell books on multiple sites making them easy to locate. I returned to Amazon to make the purchase after confirming the book info via email.

Just a warning so you don't have to jump through too many hoops to get your book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
So far looks better than what I had in high school (90's). About to put my senior through this. There is a workbook that goes alone with it and lots of online resources in the book. There is also chapter tests and section tests that can be taken on line (there is a web sight and code to enter after each section and chapter) and then scored instantly.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2015
I mistakenly thought this was the full text-book. It is only summary pages of each chapter and pretty thin. Helpful to a point, but it is really thin and only a supplement to the main textbook. and certainly not an economics course
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
This book is in good condition and the information is presented well for the intended audience. I needed it quickly at a good price, and both requirements were well fulfilled. I have found a few errors so far, but they are minor and do the subject matter no harm.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2017
Its a book, and i can read it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2013
I have purchased a number of economics books recently. I found this book to be well organized and its content age-appropriate for high school students.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2013
really good book for basic economics knowledge, everything is well written and explained. I am first year into international baccalaureate
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2015
Nice high school econ book. I have read a few econ books college level and high school. This one follows college level format, but with out the technicalities of a college level course, so it works very good as an intro to econ for highschool kids. As a college level book, I would not recommend it, because it lacks the mathimatical compoment required for college level econ.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2014
High school requirement--good presentation of material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2013
Never actually used because my son decided to drop the class on the first day, so I'm reselling it, along with the textbook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse