Hill Climb Racing 2 Vehicles Review Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18_gno

Edible Landscaping
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$31.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on June 10, 2016
This book is beautiful. Any serious gardener or someone hoping to be more than a gardener with flowers, needs this book to give the information on how to redesign and what is necessary as far as soil, and or use of containers, etc. Informative, inspiring, and absolutely beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 1, 2013
Great book. Lots of beautiful pictures. She gives many tips for types of plants that work well in a landscape. I heard her speak in person. She is very interesting and informative. Now to get gardening!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 7, 2013
This book has changed my thinking about landscaping!! I'm planting my first vegetables into my landscape this year as a direct result of reading this book. Rosalind Creasy is an outstanding lady! There are so many amazing photographs to give you ideas about how vegetables will look in your garden planted next to roses and other shrubs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 19, 2013
I have wanted this book for a long time and finally purchased it because I want to expand my vegetable gardening into the front yard. Rosalind Creasy does a beautiful job explaining some of the design elements she has used in designing edible gardens and includes beautiful photographs and a wonderful encyclopedia of edibles plants and their care requirement. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to include edibles in their landscape.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 27, 2012
Your landscaping can not only look good, but be delicious at the same time. I find the author's presentation of the material to be informative and the many photographs really send home the message about what you can accomplish.

Edible Landscaping may be new to most people, but why can't a plant look good and taste good in your salad as well as provide landscaping that helps to pay for itself?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 16, 2011
This book is fabulous! Full color photos, plant index, so much information to decide what plants will work for your area. We had checked it out from the library, and just by taking a peek at the book got very interested in trying the edible landscaping ourselves. Fully recommend! I don't think there's a better edible landscaping book out there. The author knows her stuff.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 26, 2015
Enjoyed reading the text and viewing the inspirational pictures. It will make you want to put on your gardening gloves and start ripping up the back yard, and maybe, even the front yard, too. : > )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 12, 2016
Love the new edition with so many beautiful pics, professional advice, and helpful hints. Rosalind Creasy is amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 4, 2016
Loving this book and all the great ideas it offers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 3, 2012
Wow. This is like a bible to teach you what and how to plant things in your garden, even the front yard or the boulevard, with edible plants. The idea is to plant yearly vegetables in between your perennials, trees, shrubs etc. Pair them with bushes of perennial herbs or living walkways. Play up the colours of some of the lettuces. Brilliant! I'm sure to follow lots of the advice in this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse