Industrial Deals HPC Design the future with O'Reilly Media Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Acoutsic Christmas PCB for Musical Instruments $54.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon life life life  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 10, 2016
The book is good but seems far reaching at times. If all the stuff in this book turns out to be true, Edwards will go down as the most prolific serial killer of all time
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 31, 2016
Incredible story even if he's right about half of it. But given the amount of research he did and his professional experience successfully solving cold cases, I'm sure he's right about all of it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 2, 2016
Detailed, comprehensive. Amazing collection. There's no way this is all a coincidence and, typical of people not wanting to be proven wrong, no one seems to pay attention. Spooky stuff!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 15, 2016
Amazing story. Hope its not true but it does seem likely that this clever fiend is responsible for many more murders than convicted for. The evidence for him being the zodiac killer was the most convincing. Other killings seemed to be less well researched such as the atlanta child killings. Probably more digging is needed but i was convinced that ED was responsible for much more than he was convicted of. A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 5, 2016
I admit to being a conspiracy buff and this one slid right in. I felt the evidence presented was pretty compelling. Hopt the police follow up and check it out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2016
This book is thoroughly well written, and takes the reader on a journey to consider that just one demented man committed many crimes and homicides over the course of his lifetime. These crimes (murders) were not only run-of-the-mill type, but were committed solely for the purpose of "Crimes of Recognition."
Which the author does a great job in taking us readers back into time in Edwards' childhood, which according to Edwards' own book, he confesses to these exact same words, and if you read Edward Edwards book "MOAC," it will certainly confirm it.
As I read this book, my mind had so many questions, and from my perspective, just as I would come to a conclusion that he is/was responsible for all of these highly publicized nationwide murders, my mind would naturally say "no way, how could one person elude authorities for over a span of 50+ years,?" and that's when the author would connect the dots.

What I came away after reading this book is that, Edward Edwards underneath it all, is possibly "THE MOST intelligent, complicated, egotistical criminal there EVER was."
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 30, 2017
So many "coincidences" you can't ignore
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2016
It's compelling to read. I'd love to find out that Edward Edwards was framing Steven Avery but since he's passed away what difference could it make?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 8, 2014
Very detailed book with a lot of information that keeps the reader intrigued ....... recommended for anyone interested in true crime drama.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 28, 2016
I couldn't wait to read this book, especially having crossed paths with Ed and his family in the 80's.while they were living in Portersville, Pa. One of his children, April, spent some time in our home with my daughter who is the same age. At the time I did hear of the book Ed had written when Ed was accused of arson of the home he was living in while in Portersvile.
I really think John has something that everyone will see come to light, if authorities can swallow their pride. Edwards was a follower of Satan and feel sure God has His hand through John Cameron's writings to unveil the evil in this world.
I wish John all the luck in the world and hope he will be able to see the fruits of his work.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse