Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Kidz Bop All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon harrypotter harrypotter harrypotter  Three new members of the Echo family Today only: Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
14
Schiele
Format: Paperback|Change

on June 19, 2017
Excellent introduction to Schiele and his work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 26, 2012
A fair representation of the artist's evolution, starting with evidence of his great artistic talent in conventional portraits and ending with cartoonish expressions of unconscious forces with his subjects. His later art fulfilled the purpose of art: to shock. Walking the fuzzy line of pornography was sanctioned by the fashionable interest displayed by the narcissistic elite of 1900 Vienna in the "unconscious" and Sigmund Freud. Unlike portraits of revoltingly ugly naked fat old men favored by his contemporary, Julian Freud, Shiele's work escapes nausea with his fascinating innovative style of draftsmanship. Some of his fine landscapes are included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 17, 2014
As it gives you all the information you need, the colour of the pictures are good, after having seen a film about Schiele it will help me to remember different aspects about him. Very pleased with it and happy that I found it on Amazon com.Thank you.UKR
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 26, 2016
A fine primer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 11, 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 4, 2015
Gorgeous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 18, 2014
I have been collecting books on my favorite Artists by Taschen for a while now. I had this book in smaller soft cover and I wanted to get the hard cover for my coffee table collection. Well, it turns out that my sister who just bought a house was looking for some good hard cover books for her book shelf so poof! All my coffee table collection is gone. The good thing is that when I am visiting her, I can always enjoy it there. Meanwhile I have my soft cover and it is wonderful. All in this series are great books to collect.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 27, 2012
Not a big book, but full of choice examples of Schiele's work. A good deal for not very much money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 4, 2014
I'm not an art student, but I'm very interested in turn of the last century Vienna because I am interested in trying to understand the causes of the first world war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 10, 2015
exemplary production just ignore the text which is what it is puerile pap
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here