Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on November 17, 2013
A great book. Just I wish it would have had more details on the conversion examples. I feel it goes very deep on the basics and it covers a lot of preliminary concepts, but it does not go as deep in the chapter related to real life conversions.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2015
This book is quickly becoming dated. It has a lot of great fundamentals, but needs an update on newer motor, controller, and battery technology. DIY EVs are advancing quickly!

I strongly recommend this book receive and update to various publicly available charge modes. DIY EV converters are starting to adapt DC fast charging to their cars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2016
Not much useful info. Lots of useless filler info like how a capacitor works, a motor works etc. I wanted more info on EVs not basic electricity which I already knew. They;re some web addresses which might come in handy though. Over all very poorly spent $20.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2016
Book was somewhat dated by this point in history but the basics were covered. That's where the book stops. No advanced concepts or recommendations given for vehicle conversion planning so the reader is left a bit more informed but still just north of clueless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2012
This book gives a great overview of the components and a working idea of the concepts involved with each of the components, electric motors, batteries, controllers, etc. I was kind of dissappointed in the lack of integrating these components in a conversion project. I want more details of the nuts and bolts on making connections and more importantly how do you wire into your existing gas powered vehicle.

This is a good starting point, I was hoping for a little more, I will need to find another book that maybe gets past the general description of components and more on integrating it into your ICE in an actual conversion.
22 comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2016
Lots of pictures but, a little more details needed. Also, needs updating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2015
Awesome book if you're looking to convert your car to electric. It has many good bit of information that will give you a great start on converting your car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2016
Enjoyable and understandable ... lots of resources
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2015
Best Book available for the do-it-yourself person.Excellent product. Exceeded my expectations, will definitely buy these again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2015
I got this for my husband and he likes it. He hasn't finished it yet, but it does have some good information in it that he can use down the line.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse