Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now toystl17_gno

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
5 star
69%
4 star
31%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$10.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 26 reviews
on January 22, 2017
This is a wonderful artistic book illustrating the achievements of one of history's greatest scientific geniuses, Nikola Tesla, who gave the world alternating electricity (AC) and was the inventor of AC generators and motors that make modern life possible as we know it.
His ideas included lasers and many other eventual technical achievements that were not within reach of the technology of his time. We owe our modern life to this savant, a master of electrical insight, imagination, and design.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
Electrical Wizard is a good, fun illustrated novel to start young people on their path of discovery, to get Edison out of history books and name the true scientific genius who is responsible for what was the 20th century: Nikola Tesla. I gave four stars because the illustrations did not live up to my expectations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
My eight-year-old daughter had no problems reading this book for her report. I had only to explain a few concepts like the differences between alternating and direct current so she better understood Tesla as an inventor and historical figure.

Heck, I even learned some things too.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2015
Great book but my 8 yr old read it in one evening.
He must have liked because he wanted to try some of the experiments.
I've hidden all the wire in the house.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2014
Kid needed a biography to read for 4th grade - this fit the bill perfectly. Very nice illustration. Very good, child-appropriate overview of his life and accomplishments. I liked that they included pages in the back that explained the science in the back.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
This book is a wonderful way to introduce children to Tesla. My 9 year old daughter found it interesting and really enjoyed the illustrations. Some of the vocabulary was a little challenging for her but all in all, she was able to understand the material presented within the book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2017
There are not many books for children about Nikola Tesla but this one is very well-written. It's written in storybook form as opposed to a more research-type book. I learned so much from it so I know my child did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2014
Super interesting and informational book about Tesla and his inventions, it's a large book almost like for kids but was still good
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2014
This is a good book, because it shows Thomas Edison for the monster that he was. But these descriptions are definitely not suitable for anyone under 11 or 12. Good in that it shows what a genius Tesla really was and how he was cheated out of many patents and not credited for many of his inventions. Should be in every middle or high school!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here