Kindle Price: $7.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Elementari Rising (The Elementari Book 1) by [Hightower, Nancy]
Kindle App Ad

Elementari Rising (The Elementari Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 25 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99

Length: 376 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

Library Journal★ 10/15/2013
Since ancient times, the Elementarí, elemental spirits, have slept under the care of the guardian tribe of the Terakhein. Now that these caretakers have disappeared, the awakened spirits are bringing destruction as they roam the land. Only a young man named Jonathan, who dreams of a young Terakhein girl, the last of her kind, has the means to find her and, perhaps, save the world. Arrayed against him, however, are forces that wish to see the Terakhein exterminated. Hightower's debut mixes elements of classic epic fantasy with ecological ideas. Jonathan is haunted by the loss of his brother and faces even greater losses as he struggles to protect the last of a dying race. VERDICT Interesting characters and an unusual world of deathless trees and common folk who are more than they seem make this a winner for fans of epic fantasy. With elements that should appeal to readers who enjoy Terry Brooks's "Shannara" series and fans of weird fantasy.

A mythic world of terror and beauty, conjured in poetic prose...Elementari Rising might be about the inevitable loss of innocence, the unsustainability of normal life in the face of natural disaster. Perhaps for that reason the protagonist is young, and the threatened Terakhein are children. It is children, after all, for whom we are meant to guard the world and the last vestiges of normality; they are the most precious thing we have to lose. --Ilana Teitelbaum, Huffington Post

From the Back Cover

"Recommendedfor fans of Martha Wells, Margaret Weis, and Brandon Sanderson."-- J.M. McDermott, author of Last Dragon and Never Knew Another"

"A gripping high fantasy, with a complex and convincing mythology thatcomes alive as the characters work desperately to save their world."-- Martha Wells, author of The Cloud Roads 

 
"Wonderfulblend of magic, mystery, and swordplay, all told at a blistering cinematicpace. Hightower weaves a tale both fresh and familiar that is sure to delightreaders of all ages."--Eldon Thompson, author of The Legend ofAsahiel trilogy.

Product details

  • File Size: 1524 KB
  • Print Length: 376 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Pink Narcissus Press (November 22, 2013)
  • Publication Date: November 22, 2013
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00FI0ICYS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,748,722 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on October 27, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2013
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Elementari Rising (The Elementari Book 1)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Elementari Rising (The Elementari Book 1)