Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating PSFF17_gno

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$25.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 11 reviews
on June 7, 2013
I was very excited to find the new Movie Macabre on TV not too long ago. This collection, along with the other Movie Macabre DVD sets, is perfect for those who love a good bad movie. Elvira is as witty as ever. Check it out! You won't be disappointed!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2014
i love elvira
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2014
I love ellvira.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
I liked her in Compacted Movies, so I don't have to Search for Elvira.
Makes more room on the shelf
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2014
Elvira really delivers in this12 movie set. From the horror classic Night of the Living Dead to I Eat Your Skin to Scared to Death you are treated to Elvira's wit. Now some may complain that any nudity in this set is blurred out but Elvira is for campy horror fans. You want nudity go watch porn. If you want a bargain and great horror movies treat yourself to this set!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2013
Elvira is flexing her.... um.... muscles again to show us she is still Mistress of the dark.

Not quit as good as her Giant Monsters set, this set has alot of movies in it that some of us have owned before in other forms... mine being Mystery Science Theater 3000. Elvira throws her spin on these movies and it is a hit and miss situation. I found myself at times wishing she'd pop-up and do a joke more in these as i have been through some of these movies a few too many times and it can become hard to maintain interest. It is hard to rave about it since MST3K seemed to make them "more" watchable due to steady Riffing and purchasing some of her older Shout Factory titles alongside this made comparing hard to ignore.

It is a nice set, and having them all in one regular sized dvd case is nice for space. I applaud her for still doing a great job even with fewer writers than MST3K used i am sure. As far as rewatching...well, these at this point rely heavily on Elvira's set pieces which are good, but i can just as easily pick up the MST3K version and watch it instead. I would give it a lower rating especially due to these being movies i own 4 or 5 times on other dvd sets, but i feel that wouldn't be fair comparing it to Mystery Science Theater.

This is a difficult set to judge and as i said i am also buying it alongside older shows of hers. Most of them being more interesting due to the fact i have not seen the movie a million times in multiple boxsets i also cannot shake the feeling that i'd rather have her old stuff put on dvd again since it looked like Shout Factory just gave up due to sales.

So final verdict, decent set but i was more impressed with her work on Giant Monsters Set.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2016
I love Elvira. I just wish she'd comment more
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2016
Easily one of the top 10 female drag queens... corny but cheesy-funny...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2013
Elvira can make anything watchable, even this piece of trash movie. The movie has some racist overtones, but hey, it was a product of its time. There's nothing more satisfying then seeing a bad movie torn down.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2015
LOVE THIS DVD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$7.99
$9.75

Need customer service? Click here