Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 174 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 190 reviews
on January 31, 2014
I bought this for myself after purchasing a similar product, with the same brand name as a gift for others during Christmas 2013. The other product is an easy 5 star rated product, but this variation, just does not quite meet that standard. It is a pretty good speaker, but the range is not as good, more like 20 feet, and the signal breaks up much more easily. The speaker is an incredible value at the price paid, especially considering one is receiving a 110v charging power source, a 12v charging source, usb charging cable, and a storage pouch. It has rubberized end plates to prevent drop damage, and although I did not know this before purchase, it has a micro sd card slot, and is supposed to be capable of playback from that source. I have not tried it yet. I just use this for playback of audiobooks, so it works well for that, but when playing music, it is adequate, but not for an audiophile. It has good volume, I never turn it all the way up. This is a good quality product, and a great value.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2016
Like many others, I was surprised by the price on this product and wanted to give it a shot.

The sound on this speaker is actually quite adequate and on par with most BT speakers of similar size up to the $50 range...when it works.

The issue is the Bluetooth receiver they used is very faulty and has major issues keeping a consistent stream. Regardless of source, the receiver acts like it's being overloaded and consistently suffers from Bluetooth lag causing stuttering and skipping to the point it renders it's Bluetooth capabilities useless. Additionally the range on this device is non existent and even with my transmitting device right next to the speaker itself, it will occasionally cut out.

Also worth noting is that this uses a rarer mini-usb port to charge versus the more common micro-usb.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2014
I bought this as a gift for my roommate and could not be more pleased. It has good sound quality, decent bass, and doesn't sound distorted at higher levels. Typically you get what you pay for, but the sacrifices on this one are minimal. It typically only has about a 20 foot range before it will lose the Bluetooth signal and only lasts a few hours at a time on continuous playback. No, this is not a Jambox. The speaker itself is an attractive piece and it's very handy that it has all the navigation buttons right on the speaker.

If you are giving this as a gift, I highly recommend that you open it up and toss out all the extra's that come with the speaker. All the extra pieces are gimmicky and extremely cheap. When I first opened everything up, I was worried the speaker was cheap junk, but it was only the junky accessories making the whole deal just look bad upon first sight. Toss the gimmicks and it will look like a much more expensive piece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
The packaging was horrible. it came with some white crumbs on the speaker and with the speaker being rubber, it was hard for me to clean it off. Once I got past the anger I had for that, I connected it and I was satisfied with the sound. It has a nice volume on it and it notifies you when you have a call with it's own personalized ringer. The controls worked perfect, if you know what you're doing, and the bass is quite decent. The extra accessories are cool as well because I was looking for some of those to be with the speaker anyway. The only accessory that I kind of don't like is the charger. It's not a micro USB charger so you can't use your phone charger to charge it. Basically, if you lose the charger then you won't be charging. I'll recommend this if you're looking tight for cash and just looking for a speaker until you can get one of better quality.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 30, 2015
Improved my busted Ipad speaker. Loud and sound great when using NEtflix, Crunchyroll, Youtube and website browsers to watch videos online. Great buy for someone looking for as quick and cheap fix for their device.

UPDATE: Omg, these thing are TERRIBLE, after a few hours after making this post, stuff got worst.. Kept getting disconnected ever 1 minute when trying to watch something. Mind you the speaker is right next to the device and nothing is being moved. SO not understanding the disconnection. After being program kept going after three hours, I am so done. So sending back. Will just buy normal computer plug in speaker, at least they work.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2016
Don't buy even if you are trying to save money you might as well save up for a high quality speaker unless your looking for a speaker that doesn't work this is the one for you ...it chooses when it wants to work the battery doesn't charger up most stay plugged in quality is the worst and booth hardly works from a inch away and it uses a mini ubs cable which you can't buy anywhere else because it's not comely sold so yea if you don't want a speaker that works this is definitely the one for you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2016
If you need a Bluetooth speaker, do yourself a favor. Empty a can of beans. Sit it on the table. You now have a better speaker then this. At least you have some beans to cheer you up, though.

Bought two. Neither would charge at all. Would not work unless plugged in. Garbage.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
The battery stopped charging after a few weeks. Replaced the battery (found on ebay for $1) and charges fine on an external charger. So, it seems the charging system no longer functions. Not bad for a $10 bluetooth speaker. But not a long-term solution for portable music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
For the price, it's not a bad bluetooth speaker. Sound is pretty good in a medium sized room.

Issues do include it disconnecting frequently or if you're too far. You get what you pay for in this. Also the charging port is a mini usb not a micro usb. So the design seems to be older than a decade. Haven't seen those mini usb ports in a long time. It does include a lot of accessories, car charging port, socket charger, usb, and even a bag for it.

Bottomline: if you're in need of a cheap bluetooth speaker with big sound, this is the one for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2014
This little speaker is a beast. It is not going to shake your house, but it pumps out some serious sound for a cordless small speaker. I bought this for my wife to use in the labor and delivery room and now find that it is used all the time. It is great because it will work with all the smart phones by bluetooth which is what I bought it for, but it also has an auxiliary input that you can use for older devices like a Zune or Ipod.
Don't bother with the Jambox or something of that caliber unless you a speaker that will blow out your eardrums. This speaker is plenty loud. So reviews appear to not realize that the device you are using controls the output sound maximum. Meaning - that if the sound on your bluetooth device is way low it will be the highest level output on the speaker. For best results, turn up the volume on the bluetooth device so that the speaker volume control will have the full range of volume possible. Also, note that on 3.5 jack input devices you will control the volume and music from the device and not the speaker, for obvious reasons.

All in all, this speaker is the best for the money. Glad I made the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse