Kindle Price: $12.00

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Emerson’s Brother by [Williams, Philip Lee]
Kindle App Ad

Emerson’s Brother Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.00

Length: 224 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

"Enlightenment Now: The Case for Reason, Science, Humanism, and Progress"
Is the world really falling apart? Is the ideal of progress obsolete? Cognitive scientist and public intellectual Steven Pinker urges us to step back from the gory headlines and prophecies of doom, and instead, follow the data: In seventy-five jaw-dropping graphs, Pinker shows that life, health, prosperity, safety, peace, knowledge, and happiness are on the rise. Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

This fascinating novel about the least-known Emerson brother brings to life the Transcendental currents of the time and shows how hard it was, for all the Emersons, to live up to the expectations of their forefathers. Fans of Henry Thoreau and Waldo Emerson, as well as anyone with a brother, will find this novel an emotional recreation of an important period and place in our history. --Review By: Joel Myerson, Carolina Distinguished Professor of American Literature, Emeritus, University of South Carolina and co-author of The Emerson Brothers: A Fraternal Biography in Letters - September 30, 2011

About the Author

Philip Lee Williams is the much honored author of sixteen published books, including three non-fiction works and two volumes of poetry. He won the 2004 Michael Shaara Prize for A Distant Flame, and in addition to a Governor s Award in the Humanities, is a member of the Georgia Writers Hall of Fame. In 2011, his The Flower Seeker: An Epic Poem of William Bartram won the Books & Culture Book of the Year Award. He lives with his family in Oconee County, Georgia.

Product details

  • File Size: 506 KB
  • Print Length: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Mercer University Press (May 15, 2012)
  • Publication Date: May 15, 2012
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00851H0J0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,974,119 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Emerson’s Brother
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Emerson’s Brother