BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
30
Emile: Or On Education
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$23.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on March 14, 2016
Jean Rousseau's book Emile is a must read for both parents and those in the educational field. Although his ideas can be controversial there is much that can be applied today.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2017
good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2015
An excellent classic that presents an early view on child development.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2014
Melbourne University rated this book amongst the 10 most important books, and has included it in a 'book-club' run at the University for those interested into looking into it more deeply
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2012
Rousseau has an amazing capacity for rapid thought, and digresses quite often into interesting subjects while revealing the education of Emile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2015
just what i needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2011
A remarkable book by a remarkable philosopher. Amazon was ready willing and able to provide it to me. George Whitney
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2016
Great (unknown) book. Bloom's translation is very easy to understand and follow (and he wrote an outstanding intro/ summary). My wife and I really enjoy reading this together and discussing how it applies to our parenting efforts. It's helping us raise resilient kids (not city sissies!). Also helping me as a scout master. He meanders through different topics, but so much of this applies to today.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse