Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18SW_gno



on September 4, 2015
one of the top ten underrated disney movies - this one i have on vhs (lol) i know) but it is still funny to watch the emperor get turned in to a lama - i do not want to spoil it - it got ok reviews and is not that bad - i have all ten underrated disney movies and some are worth having in the disney collection - or just to watch - i think they did a good job at this one - i like it better then some of the newer ones - "inside out" in my opinion is overrated - lol i know - but it could have been a little better but was ok - the top 10 are
fox and the hound, the black cauldron (pg rating), hercules, mulan, the rescures, robin hood(cartoon), the rescurers down under, the hunch back of nortre dame, lilo&stitch and last is this one the emperors new groove. these are all great films and are worth watching
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 9, 2017
The Emperor's New Groove is one of Disney's few gems from the 2000s, and is an unabashed love note to the Looney Toons and the style of humor they popularized. The plot is thin, but the characters are incredibly memorable. The Disney imprint is visible only in the color palette and the quality of animation. Otherwise, it feels like an incredibly well made collaboration of some sort. The humor is strong and consistent, with some notable first-times for Disney (first time we see a pregnant woman in a Disney movie, to start).

Great for laughs. I watch it at least once a year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2017
A favorite! Got this for the grandchildren. Their mother loved this film as a teenager! I have located different llama ornaments for the Christmas tree for each child and even found a warm, very soft llama trow to cuddle with as they view this during winter days! Fun and a very economical gift!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
This is the most subversive and hilarious movie Disney has ever made. It mocks conventions and turns formula on its ear, and at the same time provides a non-stop barrage of slapstick humor. Kronck IS the funniest character to ever appear in a Disney flick, and the last twenty minutes of this movie make me laugh as hard as anything on film ever has (including, say, Gene Hackman's scene in Young Frankenstein).
The style is Disney-- you know immediately that this is from the same studio that produced Alladin-- and yet there is an attitude much more like the classic Warner Brothers than the House de Mouse. Never mind that this doesn't pretend to great emotional depth; this is a hilarious film that can be enjoyed by any age.
And that's no small feat. Cheesy emotional depth, mediocre music, stilted drama-- all of those failed attempts can still be rewarding. But a failed comedy is just, well, dumb instead of funny. This flick is repeatedly branded as lightweight and B or C list, but doggone it, it's hard to make a really funny movie, and this delivers the goods.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 29, 2016
So my last job I was a delivery guy. So one day I'm driving up this super long driveway and right before I reach the house a llama jumps out from behind a tree and attacks my truck. The guy runs out of the house and chases the llama away flailing his arms. I get out and say "sooo.... You have an attack llama..." And he says "she's an alpaca, there's a difference. And she's my guard dog and one crazy sonavab***h".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 3, 2018
squeak, squeakin’, squeak, squeakity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 20, 2017
my daughter loves this movie. it rarely comes on tv. so now she can watch it all she wants. and she does...over and over. she backs up scenes and plays them again
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 21, 2015
This movie is absolutely hilarious, not so much for kids, but for adults. It carries a good message too about sticking it out with the less lovely people in our lives, they can change for the better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 30, 2016
Loved this movie as a kid (and still as an adult).

DVD comes with good special features - deleted scenes, filmmaker commentary, and some behind the scenes videos. Very happy this was on sale on Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 13, 2018
As someone who loves sarcasm and humor I loved this movie as a kid. Now that its on dvd I was super pleased to add this to my movie collection. Came earlier than expected which was great, definitely a must watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse