Your Garage Beauty LyingGame STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning Landline Landline Landline  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on August 13, 2014
Order this for my son who is just really getting started. And I wanted him to have the best. All the reviews pointed to this one. However it is not for beginners. Arrived with a 3 days.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2016
Good book for a day trading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2017
Terrific book. I have this one and Encyclopedia of Chart Patterns both will help make you a better chart reader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2017
Awesome book.For all kinds of traders.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2016
Really good book. Quality. High standard on the subject. Top ranking author on the topic. Great service by Amazon
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2014
This is a wonderful compendium of all things candlestick. I refer to it numerous times throughout my week of day-trading. His statistics as to the success of each pattern actually predicting what it pretends to are invaluable. Worth getting the book just for these insights and back test results he ran on gazillions of charts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2008
Don't buy this book to learn about candlesticks. To learn buy Japanese Candlestick Charting Techniques, Second Edition.

I bought this book because I wanted to know some more about how successful the candlesticks patterns really are. Bulkowski has processed lots of data and he presents lots of (almost raw) data. Actually he presents too much and hardly any recommendations of how to use candles. But also too little data, for instance he doesn't use standard deviation at all. This would have been very useful to understand statistically significant patterns. The way he presents the statistics is also very convoluted, but at least a lot of data is there for you to do your own study of his data. For USD 100 I would have expected the author to provide a bit more commentary and advice. Instead he seems to collect candlepatterns like some people collect books (over 100 patterns); more is better. It would have been better to cut the pages with 50% and provided the additional data on his webpage.

I have written several short reviews on trading books. The best way is to compare the score on the books I've read. Many reviews on amazon.com are just glorious 5 star reviews. I use all five categories; sorry but everything isn't "great". Books rated 5 are very good. Books rated 4 are good solid books well worth reading. Books rated 3 can be bought by some people who read a lot or have very specific needs. Books rated 1 or 2 I would not recommend buying or reading. Naturally all in my humble opinion.
77 comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2014
The only book that at least tries to quantify candles patterns performances.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2015
For the money find another book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2015
5 Star
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse