Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
22
Ending on a High Note: Final Concert
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$10.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on May 22, 2011
A-Ha went to great lengths to produce a live DVD that was as good as a studio album, and this DVD just doesn't do it justice. First, the DVD does not contain the extras it's advertised as having: the documentary and photo gallery. Both are missing from the DVD. Second, the quality of the DVD is non-existent. My first DVD stopped playing half way through the concert. So I returned the item for a replacement. Bad idea! The second DVD is even worse. It doesn't even make it through the first song before the picture becomes pixilated, and then the DVD stops playing altogether. And you can't get around it by choosing another track from the menu, because none of them will play. I hear the Blue Ray disk is fantastic, so if you're considering purchasing the final concert, you may want to skip the DVD and pay for the Blue Ray disk. Too bad the manufacturer has messed the DVD up so badly. I'm giving this one star because it is A-Ha and the CDs are still good, but the quality of the DVD doesn't even deserve that.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2011
I bought this Deluxe Edition from Amazon, and received a defected DVD as result. (ie. As the others mentioned,the DVD's video and audio cannot be played smoothly and also excluded the bonus content)
I contacted Amazon and they sent me a replacement. Unfortunately, I still received a defected DVD again.
As I read through those related product reviews, I found this problem only in the first pressing.It seems that the stocks were not yet cleaned.
I know Amazon was not the one to be blamed as they really provided an excellent service! I hope this issue will be fixed soon.

Besides the DVD, the CDs are excellent! But it would be perfect if more songs from the album "Foot of the Mountain" can be included in the concert!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2011
The folks at Amazon graciously sent me a replacement "Deluxe Edition" when the first DVD was missing the Bonus Features. However, the replacement DVD is also missing the Bonus Features. It seems that all the Deluxe Edition sets in NTSC format are missing the Bonus Features. Hopefully, Universal will get on this now that enough folks are getting these faulty NTSC formatted DVDs. Pity, the concert video was well done--but both my DVDs did freeze for a moment during playback. Something is most certainly not right about this DVD production.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2012
This cd is amazing!! I'm very excited a-ha put this together for their final concert. The quality of the sound, and song choice, really feel like the listener was there! Thank you for turning me on to this final concert with a quick delivery (the compact disk) and the perfect condition. I encourage anyone who likes a show to check this out - the livelyness is enough to get anyone in moment!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2017
Awesome. Absolutely wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2011
Beware of this release. The NTSC DVD's are defective. I went through two of them, that would not play in 4 different players. They skip, freeze, and pixelate like crazy. It is especially bad switching from the first to second layer. Also, all NTSC DVD's are missing the documentary and photo gallery. Until Universal addresses these problems, avoid this product. Too bad, because the CD's sound great, well mixed and not too loud and compressed like many modern releases.
55 comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2011
I understand from some fans that a couple of songs were missing from this, but they did a bang on job with what you do get. Of all the concerts i've seen of them, Morten made the best effort on this one. His voice sounds really great and they all seem to be having some bitter sweet fun. Worth every penney.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2012
A-ha is amazing! There exit from the world of music will be a great loss. This is defintaley a must have concert. The picture and video quality is amazing, I would love to see the Blueray version because the DVD version looks pretty amazing on my Sony Blueray player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2015
GREAT CD I ONLY WANTED IT FOR 2 SONGS BUT THEY DID NOT DISAPPOINT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2011
The NTSC dvd in the "Deluxe Edition" is missing the documentary and photo gallery and the disc is embarrassingly poor quality. Universal should be ashamed of themselves for doing this to the band's last concert and to fans in N. America who need a NTSC dvd. On a blu-ray player, the dvd only freezes a few times, although on a standard dvd player the picture is terrible and it is completly unplayable by the third song in. I highly recommend the blu-ray version (sold separtely) because the concert (like the band) is simply AMAZING. The only problem is to get the two cds (20 songs) vs. the 1 cd (16 songs) you must purchase the not-so "Deluxe Edition". So to have the 2 cds, you're subjected to purchasing a messed up, incomplete dvd.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse