BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 9, 2015
I enjoyed season 2 of Enlightened even more than season 1. It is a continuation of the season 1 story arc, allowing us to delve further into the lives of the characters. The writing is very real and authentic, and the characters are so well fleshed out, even those in secondary roles. This is a testament to the actors' performances, and the directin & editing of the show. Every minute of a finished episode really seems to count. The pacing of each 1/2 hour episode is just right. Although I wouldn't call the show "phenomenal" or "can't miss" television, it is definitely engaging and fun to follow these flawed, truly human characters as each does their own thing. The last 4 episodes were particularly poignant and touching, with some very rich scenes between characters. I hope that HBO brings it back for another season!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2017
It may not have been the most realistic story every written, but it was enormously entertaining, excellently casted & full of twists & turns & quirky characters & had me crying & laughing through out the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
Wow... After that... I just feel... Enlightened! This show brought to light so many deep problems in our modern-day mischievous society. It tells the ironic yet fairy-tale story of a hopeful woman trying to make a difference. This show is for anyone who has lived as the underdog. It portrays all archetypes: the ghost, the trapped, the greedy, the struggling, the aspiring, and all of those hidden in our world. The leading actress does a fantastic job of compelling her thoughts and feelings to the viewer; every emotion and action was plausible and every choice was real. This show was so REAL. The finale has me on edge. Beautiful ending to such a deep and rooted story, compelling all emotion from screen and bleeding all purpose of the story: hope.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 21, 2015
Every moment of Enlightened is a treasure. Here we have humanity at its worst and best, with all life's confusion, pain, and absurdity condensed into the fine soup that is this film. The well drawn characters are wonderfully portrayed by a fine cast. The writing and directing is excellent. I hope there will be more seasons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2017
This season fell flat for me after a stellar first one. Still some bright spots, but no smiles and laughs as I did throughout Season 1.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2017
Like the actress, but I dislike the series where people mess with each other. Life is hard enough without this game added. :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2017
What an unusual comedy/drama but totally worth it. I was so engrossed in the story and the acting was superb!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
This continues with Amy's journey to make a difference, and make a difference she does, being a whistle blower to bring down a major company which makes supplements and drugs. Oh - it happens to be her employer.
She enlists Tyler, a co worker, who is very good at portraying the beaten down worker.
She contacts a journalist who makes her betrayal happen with a top rated newspaper and great ratings. All the fall out and the relationships that emerge from this are what makes the 2nd season worthwhile.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2016
2nd season better than the first, I only wish they had added more to the last episode so we can see the fallout of the company.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2017
Love the idea, the cast, the performances! We need more movies like that! Bravo to all!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse