Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 91 reviews
on February 9, 2013
After trying and having issues with a bunch of other note and word processing apps, I came across this little gem - what a find! Not just notes, it's a great, simplified writing app with a beautiful, easy to use interface. Full-screen writing layout, great background and text color options (you can make it look like a real lined paper pad, my favorite, or unlined paper, in white or soft colors), great folder system you can create, or just organize by title, date created, or date modified. Simple to send to others, too, as email text or .pdf. Combined with my Belkin universal bluetooth tablet keyboard, it has turned my Kindle 8.9" into a writing machine and thought organizer on the fly, or just sitting around in the house when I don't feel like sitting in front of my computer. Yes, it's missing a few formatting features like bold or underline found in full word processers, but I'm sure the developer will be adding more features in time (for which I'd happily chip in a couple more bucks, by the way). In the meantime it's the best I've found, I cannot speak highly enough of it. Thank you!
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2013
I like this and I cannot really put my finger on why. One thing is that I can set up folders and put a number of different entries in each folder. I use a tiny keyboard with my Kindle Fire and this works really well for my purposes.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2013
I needed something to write my ideas down while mobile with my tablet and this program exactly what I needed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2013
I love this app for school and it was great. I then accidentally deleted it and now it's totally different. I can't find any document I create since there is now 900 different folders for things to hide in and they don't appear in the document folder. Please change it back to how it was before please
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2016
I can't find a way to print from this app.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2014
Started using xWriter Pro today. It's about what I expected, an extended note taker. Having it on my old Kindle is sufficient for jotting down ideas.
Two things I would like are 1) and audio feedback for keystrokes and 2) a few more keys punctuation keys on the landscape keyboard. I use commas a lot and having to find them on the odd keypad overlay is a distraction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2015
Love this App - I use it for all kinds of projects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2014
App is hard to navagate. I want a refund
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2015
I use this app (along with a Bluetooth keyboard) to do all my writing on my tablet. From Taking notes during meetings, to writing sermons this is a great, flexible and reliable word processor. Much better than other apps that take up lots of space. This is an awesome app that is worth three times it's price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2013
Although kind of confusing at first I believe that it is a great app and its worth its price. It took a while to get a hang of it but know ive been working on several projects for school and it works amazingly well for the Kindle fire. Its neat, Organized and i would recommmend it to anybody
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here