BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Wonderstruck Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

  • Equus
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
49
Equus
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$10.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on January 29, 2017
It questions the main focuses of Catholicism as we know it, with sexual and demented twists. Exquisitely written and extravagantly portrayed to reflect the imagination and influence of human thoughts.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2015
There are situations when sensibility reaches its limits. Then, exploring beyond those limits becomes a very dangerous yet necessary venture. Peter Shaffer showed us a beautiful story of such exploration. The story where unbearable and inevitable are the two sides of the same coin. I enjoyed it deeply.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
Beautiful condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2017
ok, book in fair shape, as advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2017
A brilliant play full of psychological, melodramatic and existential drama and themes. If only there were more stars to fill!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2014
I loved this play. I read it for a college course and it was entertaining. It's odd mystery that the reader or audience tries to figure. It's a quick read. I loved it because it had a deeper meanings to it and a lot of symbolism.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2017
Great play, came in quickly, overall a wonderful read, never know what's going to happen next
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2013
After watching this movie, it stayed in my mind for days. I kept thinking about what the psychiatrist said about having passion in life, whether it be from a disturbed mind or a middle-aged burnt-out psychiatrist. Oh, I know I'm getting it all wrong. You'll have to see the movie. It really makes you think.
Richard Burton and Peter Firth give once-in-a-lifetime performances, ones that I will always remember.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2015
This play will make you say "what the fuh" out loud. A few times. Book came in great condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2016
So happy to finally get a copy of this magnificent play....it's a masterpiece!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here