Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 15 reviews
on February 26, 2013
Kai is an Esper, aka an E's. He takes a job working for a group of E's soldiers that catch criminal Espers. He does this to get good treatment for his sick sister. He soon discovers that the organization he works for is evil. He abandons them and begins to live with Yuki and his adopted little sister Asuka. He soon learns that life is more than just pain and suffering. His peaceful life is not going to last long. His old comrades are after him, and he has to rescue his little sister from the evil ASHURUM organization.

This anime started off very good. It reminded me of S-CRY-ed, which also kind of stunk. The voice acting, animation, and soundtrack are all pretty good in E's Otherwise. I admit that I got it because I saw the impressive voice actors that played roles in it. The story is just a total bomb. It moves really slow, and relationships between the characters never develop. It just cruises along at a mediocre pace and doesn't heat up. The ending is also really hollow. It looks like they ran out of money to finish it or something. I may watch it again and see if my opinion changes. But you shouldn't have to do that to find something enjoyable. I have to admit it, but this is an anime that I should have passed on.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2014
a series i thought it would have great battles scenes turns out to be less violent on the battle scenes so it was alright for me for a series that has its own persona message as anime not trying to go to big and epic in the story plots but i had a blast having a chance to own this series 4 stars cause anyone can be a fan of this instantly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2008
I bought this series on a whim and although I am not regreting the purchase, it is almost collecting dust on my bookshelf. The first 6 or so episodes were great. The plot seemed to be thickening, you knew that Kai would sometime realize that he is in an evil organization, etc. However, the episodes always left cliff hangers that you would anxiously skip through the opening captions to get to the next episode only to be greatly disappointed. Not only was the ending of the series rushed, it wasn't understandable.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I actually felt this was a very entertaining and exciting sci-fi, paranormal anime series and well worth the price. The stories main character is Kai Kudou is young paranormal psychical boy whose power at first doesn't seem all that great actually begins to build in power that few can equal him in a paranormal psychical battle. The story is a little in the future with normal people and people with psychical paranormal abilities but people with these abilities are treated with a majority of hatred, fear, and are usually shunned by normal people. Thus ASHURUM is created to supposedly help these special people with their abilities and have them live their lives in the world as a productive and helpful members of society. Of course there is a darker mission and reason for what ASHURUM does and why they are training the psychical paranormal children with more militaristic and lethal training then they are telling anyone. The series is dramatic, action packed, with plenty of battles, and a few comedic scenes to lighten the show a a little. The show reminds me a little of the X-men comics and movies in their telling of the struggles between mutants and normal humans. The video is clear and clean so no complaints with the picture quality and the voice actors for the subbed and dubbed did a great job so kudos to them.
So if you like the animes like X/Clamp or Witch Hunter Robin this series set might be a good choice for your collection as well...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
very sad the box was in a lot of damage
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2015
Good delivery time and item in expected condition. Both the manga and the anime end with a cliffhanger, but it's so worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
This is an enjoyable anime. Good players in it. Good action scences and the art is done well. Only problem is that it did not havea good ending. Nothing was settled. The battle still continues. Still a good anime to watch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2015
Best show ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2015
A+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2010
I really enjoyed this. It is a departure from what I usually watch and it was very entertaining. The twists and turns kept me interested and wanting to go to the next episode. I just wish they had extended the ending for one more episode but *sigh* they didn't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$58.99

Need customer service? Click here