Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning _baw _baw _baw  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
15
Format: Vinyl|Change
Price:$14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 15 reviews
on October 30, 2014
I was quite surprised with this album. I strikes me as more hip hop (which I hate) than Reggae. I think if one likes hip hop and reggae, one would love this album.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2015
just a solid release and great price. If you collect reggae then collect this. vinyl sound is atleast 4/5. Real good mix of familiar new and old styles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2011
I was surprised at the quality of music. He mixes in some of reggae music's legendary artists like: Steel Pulse, Dennis Brown, King Tubby dub..etc..
Much better sounding than a lot of the reggae that has come out in recent times, catchy melodies/samples/loops along with his chanting/toasting style approach similar to the likes of Buju Banton, Bounty Killer and Big Youth of the past.
How can you hate on this? Classic reggae artists and their tight rhythms supplying the backbone and Alborosie's smooth yet rough-edged vocals chanting on top.....sure shot!
I just bought this and heard a little of the album, so far....Wicked!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2014
A very talented singer schooled in the philosophy of the Rasta, Alborosie has put together a good mix of songs on this album that deliver a rewarding experience to the listener. The heavy use of effects on some otherwise excellent tracks raises the noise floor(hiss) to high levels and the excessive reverb is typical for reggae vocal. Those issues aside, I would definately buy it again. Respect to Alborosie for his positive message and producing work for which he could truly be proud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2015
If you like some of his music and want to check out a cd this is a good one. I discovered him on Pandora, bought this cd and have thouroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2016
Great music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2015
Great album, nice price, good vibrations!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2013
Love it!! I have bought this album twice and I plan on buying all. Green sleeves is the deal. They know whats up. 18 words min
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2011
One of the best albums Ive heard in a long time. Most tracks are good and has multiple hit tracks. Best album to buy from Alborosie
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2012
I cant get tired of this cd. I play it all the time, its in every mix. This man can get Down!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$20.40

Need customer service? Click here