BCA Month Salon Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by st vincent Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



on March 27, 2017
I'm still reading it. So far it is very interesting. I am enjoying it alot and would recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
This book was a great starting point to read. (most of which was read on gaurd duty) Pesonally, I had it suggested by a good friend of mine and I wasn't let down. The writing is easly explained and gives me much enlightenment on my path. If you've just got questions or new to the Norse Paganism this is a great read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2016
Loved it! Surviving your first Heathen ceremony is a must!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2015
Essential Asatru: Walking the Path of Norse...A great into book to Asatru and Our Troth. Well written for newcomers to the Northern Path. Diana Paxson is a giftet author and writes in an easy to read style. A great first book on Asatru!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2016
This book demonstrates all aspect of Heathenry. Proto-Indo European era, the wars that were fought amongst warriors not only does it touch base on the historical side, but it also explains the spiritual side of it. It stresses that our gods and goddesses are the same. If you are a heathen or are looking to learn more about heathenism this is the book!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
A good introduction to the Faith
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
Amazing book and very informative!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2012
This book is a good overview of the religion like it states. I found the example kindred the begins each chapter helpful. The only complaint I have is that I would have liked a bigger variety of the gods and goddesses desrcibed, but seeing as this is just an introductionary book I see why it was brief.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2015
Diana is a brilliant lady who has spent many years in study and practice of Paganism. Her study of Asatru is vital to those who wish to stay on the Old Ways.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2015
Really good read thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse